We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the Strip; this is a better choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #53 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Forget the Strip; this is a better choice”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is an airport hotel only on a technicality: the airport is across the road, but it's the far end of the runway. You'd be closer in any hotel on the Strip. Not that it matters; you're not going to walk to or from the airport. But I have a great suggestion for Hampton: set up a rooftop observation area. Landing planes would be at about eye level there and you could see the faces of the passengers, with the Strip in the background. Might make for a pleasant evening while sipping wine.

Does the location make for a lot of noise? It depends on where your room is. In our first stay we faced the airport and indeed it was quite noticeable, though not too bad with the HVAC running. The second time we had a room facing away and could faintly hear only the occasional plane. No problem sleeping on the VERY comfortable bed.

Overall a fairly typical good Hampton, though by our return stay we had achieved Gold status and got a free upgrade, despite having scored a great rate. Verrryy niiiice. Thank you, Hampton and HiltonHHonors. Even without the upgrade we'd definitely stay here again. With a car you don't need to be on the Strip since the hotels there offer free parking, and renting a car would probably be cheaper than taxis.

Only one complaint: I returned our rental car the night before our departure intending to return to the hotel with their shuttle. Long story short, poor instructions and communications caused the waste of an hour and a half at least. The shuttle driver told me this has happened before.

Room Tip: Low numbers are around a corner, far away from the elevator and ice machine and inconsiderate people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    311
    124
    48
    32
See reviews for
255
285
94
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Courteous staff, clean and well kept rooms, convenient walk-in showers available, very reasonably priced. Ask for a room away from the airport side if you wish to get to sleep early. The business center was convenient for flight check-in and printing boarding passes. The desk staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went for business trip and were a group of 12 requested a curtsy ride for the group to the strip was told as soon as the shuttle comes back will be accommodated kept us waiting for about 2 hours and when asked were told the shuttle has gone back if you want we can call a cab, should have been told 2 hours before rather than keep us waiting for 2 hours to call a cab, called our cabs and paid for the cab too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Umesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport, we wanted to extend our deepest apologies for your recent visit and shuttle issues you encountered during your stay. Lucy was the staff member who assisted you and advice you from the begining to it would be faster for your group to take a taxi, as for our airport shuttle was very busy during that time, but her offer to call a taxi was declined by the group, and they decided to wait to avoid taxi cost, which we understand.
Here at Hampton we strive to ensure that all of our guests get the transportation they need, when they need it. We are sorry that our shuttle not being readily available caused a problem during your stay.


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The entire process from check-in to check-out was as smooth as possible, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, the room was spacious and clean, and I received a call from the front desk to ensure that I was enjoying my stay. The complementary breakfast was quite comprehensive and there was also free wi-fi available in the room. The lobby was clean and welcoming, with complementary coffee, tea and hot chocolate available at all times. This was definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute after finding most hotels on the strip were booked or were out of our price range that night. We have previously always stayed on the strip. This hotel is in a handy location for the airport, has a large carpark and only a few minutes drive to the trips and to the south premium outlet mall. The 2x queen room we booked was great value. It was very spacious, with a huge modern bathroom and heaps of space around the beds for suitcases and shopping. The hotel is very close to the airport - but we didn't notice an noise in our room. I was impressed with the room overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cjmillar1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Everything about this Hampton was great! We were done with our race early and couldn't check in but we were able to leave our bags there while we went to the finish line to cheer on the rest of our team. The rooms were clean and comfortable and they helped us with whatever we asked. The shuttle drive to the airport was friendly and we loved the proximity to the airport. Very close. The breakfast was great with a wide selection. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice property close to airport with good meeting facility's. The breakfast was average but the staff at the breakfast was pleasant and helpful clearing my dish's as I finished. The front desk staff was very helpful. My only problem was with the shuttle to the airport. I would use this property again if the need arises.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Address: 6575 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport Nevada hotel where you can enjoy world-famous shows and attractions while relaxing in style. A desert bordered by the breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring Las Vegas strip it is easy to see why Las Vegas, Nevada is known as the Entertainment Capital of the World. Our city's vast number of attractions will entertain and educate you at the same time. All of this and more are at your fingertips.Our hotel is conveniently located next to McCarran International Airport and just three miles from the world-famous Strip. If you're flying in, let our complimentary airport shuttle service take care of your transporatation to and from the hotel. Plus, enjoy a hot, fresh and complimentary breakfast each and every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing