We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too Shabby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not too Shabby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

First time I have stayed at this Hampton. It was easy to get to from the airport and has a very friendly staff. The downside is that is is close to the airport and the planes are quite loud. There is also noise above my room where I can hear people walking (almost stomping). Also, I would have liked a refrigerator in my room but other than that, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor. For future reservations, a king studio suite will be the best choice for you if you are in need of a refrigerator and microwave.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    302
    111
    40
    30
See reviews for
236
268
89
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
appleton
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very convenient location, away from the strip but not too far.

Good breakfast, staff and location.

Cons: About 200 yards from the end of the runway so it does get a little loud. The bed was very lumpy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auggiemctavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
283 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

It's another Hampton Inn and Suites. But this one is definitely more updated. Also, I like that they really left me alone in the room as I experienced jetlag, no one was knocking at the door at all. As sometimes in other hotels, eventhough they'd see "do no disturb" sign, they'd still try to 'clean' the room... Breakfast area is nice and hip. Shuttle bus driver to and from airport is super nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My hubby surprised me with a quick, weekend getaway to Vegas. We've stayed at a variety of places in the past (some close to or on the strip, others a little more farther removed). This location is on a street that runs parallel to the strip. With the way it's situated, you can maneuver around the city by using or avoiding the strip entirely. A bonus in my book.

The room was lovely, clean and modern. The furnishings in the room are true to Hampton Inn standards and we were not disappointed. The staff was welcoming, friendly and quick to help when we had some navigation questions. Each night's stay comes with a free, buffet breakfast in the morning. Breakfast is served in the seated, lobby area. A partition is opened to reveal the food selections each day.

The first morning, there were omelets (made with cheese product), waffles (a bit on the dry side), an array of baked items, oatmeal and fruit. The second morning; scrambled eggs along with biscuits and gravy. The hot drinks are made available throughout the day (coffee, tea and hot cocoa).

The WiFi ran well, but I don't believe it's strong enough for streaming. If you have need for heavy internet usage, you will probably need to "plug in". The bed and pillows are soft. For those who are fans of "the soft", you will be quite pleased. My hubby and I prefer a hard mattress and our poor backs missed it each morning.

The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. We had to travel a little to get what we wanted, but never a great distance. Eastern intersects Warm Springs, which will take you to the east and west bound interstates. It also intersects with Maryland Parkway.

If you're looking for a place to stay away from the noise of the strip, this may be just the place for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 303, which gave us a view of the pool. Unfortunately, it was December and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WonderWoman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel is very clean and new. Thw front desk staff is very professional and will go out of there way to make suggestions to make your stay better ( more than you would expect ). It is not a strip hotel but only about a 5 min shuttle ride. For thw price this was a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c32k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great place to stay! I was so impressed with the overall value and professionalism that I'm recommending my company stay here for our next conference. Rooms were very clean and affordable. The hotel is also in a great location. Thanks also go out to the manager Pamela for her help!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westrdnmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport as your host during your recent visit. I am humbled to have received your insightful comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.
I truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the feedback you have provided.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!

Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our first time at this property. It is located adjacent to McCarran Airport and the hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport. They also offer a park and fly package for those wanting to avoid airport parking fees.
We were upgraded to a suite due to our Hilton Honors membership. It was a large room with a sofa, coffee table, king bed and seperate kitchenette area with a mini fridge, coffee maker, wet bar sink and microwave.

The bed was quite comfortable. The room had a 32" flat screen tv and a desk with ergonomic chair. Outlets were plentiful and very accessible for charging my assortment of electronics. There were 4 outles at the desk alone.

My husband is an avid airplane watcher and this was a prime place to do that as the property sits along the southern runway. We had a top floor room facing north and airplanes were landing at eye level. If you want to avoid plane noise, ask for a room on the south side of the building.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sea_cruise86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!

Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Address: 6575 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport Nevada hotel where you can enjoy world-famous shows and attractions while relaxing in style. A desert bordered by the breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring Las Vegas strip it is easy to see why Las Vegas, Nevada is known as the Entertainment Capital of the World. Our city's vast number of attractions will entertain and educate you at the same time. All of this and more are at your fingertips.Our hotel is conveniently located next to McCarran International Airport and just three miles from the world-famous Strip. If you're flying in, let our complimentary airport shuttle service take care of your transporatation to and from the hotel. Plus, enjoy a hot, fresh and complimentary breakfast each and every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing