We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #50 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice view of the airport with mountains in the background. Satisfying breakfast, buffet had everything one could ask for in a breakfast. Room was spacious, even for the 4 of us.

Peaceful stay within 5 minutes from the strip. Pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to provide us feedback after each stay with us.

We all hope to see you back again! Our team is waiting for you.

Your friends at Hampton

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    309
    120
    45
    31
See reviews for
248
282
92
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was absolutely wowed with this visit. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and I will return. When I was checking in, the employee greeted me and introduced herself. She knew I was a return guest. We have a fun conversation and I went to the room. The room was great and did not have the ever-so-familiar issue of lumpy duvets. Everything in the room looked new.

When I returned the next night, the same employee who checked me in remembered my name and assisted me in my nightly task of emptying all of my equipment out of my car. She went way up and beyond and I was wowed. She knows who she is! A great addition to the team.

Almost every single staff member I came in contact with was very nice and smiled. A great team.

Breakfast was good and exceptional considering it was a buffet breakfast. The only think better would be a made to order breakfast at a hotel but that costs a lot more. Great Value with the free breakfast.

I will return for another visit here next month and I won't stay anywhere else when I visit Las Vegas.

The staff made three great recommendations for food, all of them were good.

I travel a lot and like to share locations that exceed expectations. This hotel exceeded every single one of my expectations.

Oh ya.. the reservation process was awesome to. I simple called and I was treated like a DIAMOND member even though I wasn't. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpcrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here after a vol bump on my flight. Hotel is new and has a free airport shuttle and breakfast. This is the usual type room for a hampton and it was clean.Prices are so low in Vegas right now Iwould suggest you stay on the strip for a little more money for the room and save taxi money and time. ok for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisshortOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My friends and I got rooms at this property for $60 each through Flight Network. Pretty standard Hampton Inn: decent sized rooms, good free coffee etc. Location is not the best - at the east end of the airport - but not bad either. I left two jackets in the closet by mistake, but was able to recover them from the front desk 3 days later. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cielbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed one night, and the air conditioner was so loud I hardly got any sleep. On a postive note, it helped to block out the noise of planes!
Aside from that, no complaints. Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk clerk was friendly. The room was clean, and smelled fresh, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The selection at the complimentary breakfast was good - eggs, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal with topppings, waffles, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, toast, bagels...etc. The breakfast worker wasn't overly friendly, but she kept everything stocked, and the tables clean.
Having access to the computers and printer in the business center was handy.
Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked clean, and had several chairs around it to lounge on. It's located in the back off the hotel, beside a parking lot so the loacation and view aren't great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your survey on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post a comment on TripAdvisor. We have noted your comments on our A/C system during your stay. We are also working to make sure we correct the issues and appreciate you sharing them. We are sorry for the noise you experienced during your stay.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!

Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Never stopped in a Hampton until the day before at Oakland (thats another story) booked it as I am a gold Hilton Honours member and used my points for the night. I have stopped in the Embassy and Homewood suites both good hotels and assumed it was on the same lines. When booking this (at least 5 months ago) I filled in 3 adults and 2 children, assuming as the name states 'suites' could accommodate us easily. when we arrived at the hotel the receptionist stated they could only fit 4 in the room! I asked how it was allowed to book you in if that was the case I asked for a rollaway bed but because I was using my points on this night it wasn't as straight forward as that! over 45 minutes later after phoning the manager, hilton honours and passing the phone for me to speak to them they decided (as in Oakland) to put us in the disabled room and so we begrudgingly agreed as we had the worse night ever the night before as we were near the lifts and the racket was unbelieveable. The room itself was ok but its not a suite like the Embassy and Homewood its just a room, no view only of the sign covering the window (I know its an airport hotel but very depressing view) the air conditioning as stated in other posts is very loud.

Then I asked, as by this time it was 7.30 and the kids were tired after the flight if we could have the courtesy bus upto the strip to get some tea as we had promised them we would go to the Hard Rock cafe as a treat, the receptionist said no problem as it was the least they could do, but the courtesy driver wouldnt take us as he was not sheduled to go up there until 9.30!!! so we had to get a taxi up there and back costing nearly $50 I was absolutely furious by it all.

I will never stay in a Hampton again and suggest you go to the Embassy Suites as it is nearer to the strip and you can walk (about 15-20 mins) or the Homewood Suites as they both have nice big rooms, good breakfasts and free drinks and food at night.

The Hampton is miles from the strip ok if you are staying and not going out of your room! the breakfasts are just ok but there was loads of people and not enough tables and people were having to sit on the floor and eat their food!!

Went to the pool and it was dirty, couldnt wait to get out of the place.

I have never written a negetative review before and dont feel good about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to wite a comment about us on TripAdvisor. We have noted your comments on our Front Desk team and Shuttle being available during your stay. We are also working to make sure we correct the issues and appreciate you sharing them. We think there is always something we can do to make your stay special, comments like this make us go back and address areas where we were wrong.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!

Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stood only one night, and front desk staff was very freindly. Rooms and hotel looked newer and not run down like some Hamptons. Although we did not use it, they do run 24 hour shuttle service to the strip and airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExHospitalityPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to write a comment.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Address: 6575 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport Nevada hotel where you can enjoy world-famous shows and attractions while relaxing in style. A desert bordered by the breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring Las Vegas strip it is easy to see why Las Vegas, Nevada is known as the Entertainment Capital of the World. Our city's vast number of attractions will entertain and educate you at the same time. All of this and more are at your fingertips.Our hotel is conveniently located next to McCarran International Airport and just three miles from the world-famous Strip. If you're flying in, let our complimentary airport shuttle service take care of your transporatation to and from the hotel. Plus, enjoy a hot, fresh and complimentary breakfast each and every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing