We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #57 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed six nights over new years and can recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. Free coffee all day and night and WIFI in your room make for a great stay. The staff are friendly and professional, the hotel is located in an ideal position and despite being next to the airport is also very quiet. There is also a great complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: December 2011
Thank Bozzybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hislvairport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Bozzybear,

Thank you so much for your survey from your New Years visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to complete the survey. We are glad that you enjoyed our coffee service 24 hours, internet and our team!

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


-Your friends at Hampton,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel is amazing i stayed here they have shuttle serice to the airport and strip for free and airport pickup. Amazing location 10 min drive to the strip. And room service is amazing. The lobby is a good place to sit. And the free breakfast is amazing. Hampton inn never lets me down.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faridk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hislvairport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Faridk15,

Thank you so much for your review on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to write about us. We're glad that our hotel was enjoyable for you!

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


-Your friends at Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our room was very clean. The water was always hot. The breakfast was always wonderful and it changed from day to day. The front desk was very kind and the shuttle drivers even kinder. I appreciated all of their help and it was much more than I had expected.

The shuttle drivers give you all sorts of advice about the area and love getting to know you. We had the pleasure of meeting 4 different drivers all of whom a pleasurable experience. They will only take you to Mandalay Bay (but it's free - how cool!) and you have to walk further down the strip, so we got a bus pass for the strip which was very affordable and convenient.

The reviews about noise confuse me. No one in my room had a problem with this. We watched planes go back and forth all day in awe of how cool it was, but never heard them.

There is a little pub within walking distance if you are looking for easy lunch or dinner that they recommend. We ate there often but did not have a good experience there after midnight though. The late night staff was a whole different experience (chef and waiter both terrible).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunkie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hislvairport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear barbsab88,

Thank you so much for your review on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to write about us. What an awesome review you provided. Thank you so much! We are glad things went well for you. We are sure our Drivers enjoyed chatting with you.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


-Your friends at Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, March 2012. It's clean, quiet (despite the airport) with a very good breakfast buffet. If you're not looking for the excitement of being on the Strip, it's a good choice.
The staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. This was our second stay here, the first being spring 2011.

Room Tip: Try not to be located right near the elevator to avoid the noise of everyone coming and going.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sng49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hislvairport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear sng49,

Thank you so much for your review on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to write about us. We are happy that your second trip to stay was a good one! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

When travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!

-Your friends at Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We used this hotel as book ends to a trip to Zion National Park in Springdale, Utah. It is very close to the Las Vegas airport and the Vegas "strip". The 1st night we stayed, we got in very late but we were still greeted with a cheerfull front desk attendant. The room was clean and comfortable, as I expected from a Hampton Inn. My only gripe for the 1st night was that we had a room (#216) which was right over the front entrance, so we heard the comings and goings of folks throughout the night (Vegas never sleeps, right?). My other complaint (for both nights) is the noise of the air conditioning unit. When it was off, the hotel was rather quiet, so you really did not need the "white noise" of an A/C unit to drown out other hotel noises, but when that sucker came on, if you are a light sleeper (like I am), it woke you up and you thought the planes were landing in your room! With today's technology, I am sure they could do better. We just turned it off, and the room got a tad warm, but was bearable for one night. The rest of the hotel was clean, the beds were comfy, and the standard Hampton Inn buffet breakfast was satisfactory. The oatmeal was pretty good!

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms right over the entrance.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLike2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hislvairport, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Blike2travel,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We're glad you like the oatmeal at breakfast. In your feedback you mentioned the noise issue you had. We are so sorry that you experianced this during your stay. The hotel provides ear plugs here for our light sleepers in hopes they can get the rest they need! We appreciate you letting us know about it so we can get it looked into.

Next time you come to Vegas, we would love to accomodate you again and ensure a room on the opposite end of the hotel and a complimentary upgrade. Hopefully you can experiance us without the noises of the City the never sleeps!

Thanks again, we look forward to having you back soon.

Your friends at Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Mine was an unplanned stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. My flight had been canceled due to weather in Chicago and the alternate flight I was booked on had been oversold. For me this meant an extra two unscheduled nights in Las Vegas. The hotel provides 24 hour shuttle service to the airport and the driver did an excellent job of accomodating my need to go back to the airport several times over two days. The front desk staff was very kind in making sure I had everything I needed and even made recommendations for nearby places the shuttle could drop me for shopping. The breakfast staff and housekeeping were all very attentive and the room clean and comfortable. I can definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you want to be near the airport off the strip.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank UntamedAZlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hislvairport, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear UntamedAZlady,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for all of the nice compliments. Next time you get to Las Vegas, we would love to accomodate you here again!

Thanks again,

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We flew in and out of Vegas with a two week trip to Southern Utah in between. We decide to stay at the South Eastern Ave Hampton because it was close to the airport and advertised shuttle service which would make it easy to return the rental car and then get some sleep. We waited 35 minutes at the rental car pick-up station (with three phone calls to the Hampton, all assuring us the shuttle would be there in less than ten minutes)---we finally took a $20 cab ride to the motel. The next morning the shuttle could only take us to the airport at either 5:00 or 6:00 so we again caught a $20 cab----please factor this cost into your stay if you plan to use the shuttle.

Room Tip: Do not plan on good shuttle service if that is important in your decision on where to stay.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hislvairport, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear ballhawg,

On behalf of the entire team here at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport, we wanted to extend our deepest apologies for your recent visit and shuttle issues you encountered during your stay.

Here at Hampton we strive to ensure that all of our guests get the transportation they need, when they need it. We are sorry that our shuttle not being readily available caused a problem during your stay.

We would love the opportunity to make it right for you. If you can contact us at 702-647-8000 our General Manager would love the speak with you!

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

- Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,162 reviews
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Address: 6575 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $104 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport Nevada hotel where you can enjoy world-famous shows and attractions while relaxing in style. A desert bordered by the breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring Las Vegas strip it is easy to see why Las Vegas, Nevada is known as the Entertainment Capital of the World. Our city's vast number of attractions will entertain and educate you at the same time. All of this and more are at your fingertips.Our hotel is conveniently located next to McCarran International Airport and just three miles from the world-famous Strip. If you're flying in, let our complimentary airport shuttle service take care of your transporatation to and from the hotel. Plus, enjoy a hot, fresh and complimentary breakfast each and every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing