We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool for the day in Vegas!”
Review of Mandalay Bay Beach

Mandalay Bay Beach
Ranked #115 of 459 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is what being a resortist is all about. Voted by Trip Advisor as one of the best pools in the U.S. Mandalay Bay's world-famous aquatic playground features 2,700 tons of real sand, a 1.6 million gallon wave pool and 100 rentable cabanas, day beds, bungalows and personalized villas. The Beach is open seasonally and currently closed until Spring 2017.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
San Mateo, California
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great pool for the day in Vegas!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I just returned from Vegas for a b-day party with a few buddies and we went here for the day. The pool complex in really nice, they have a few different pools and the place is in really good shape. I don't think that it is nice as Hard Rock or MGM, but it is a really mellow more relaxed atomosphere and a bit older crowd. The service people were great and this beer, food and drink prices were a bit more than Hard rock or mgm, but just a few dollars. They have lots of chairs available and play good music and the best thing is that there are not any trashy people or dirt bags! so that was real nice. I highly recommend a day here and check out the wave pool, you can actually body surf in the 3-4 foot waves.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    67
    15
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Concert”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

wine tasting at rocknroll wine event featuring "Young the Giant".
Get upgrade toVIP status- better food & wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crowded and Overpriced”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was really crowded and very loud. I wish there was an adult only pool. Our 12 yr old daughter really loved the wave pool and lazy river so that was good. The tubes for the lazy river were crazy priced! When I was there last they were rented out, not anymore.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 33awil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Fun, Fun”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We are locals to Las Vegas and decided to take the family to the local wave pool and lagoon. It was great fun and enjoyment for the entire family, we had our sons call some of their friends to come down to join us. We rented a cabana ($$$), the fridge was stocked with water, soda and juice with a hostes to get what ever we needed. The lazy river was alot of fun and the wave pool was very simalar to the beaches in cali.

The room that my wife and I got was a single king suite with a spa tub. Nice big room with a table and chairs and love seat and coffee table. Allot of room to entertain kids or a large group.

I would recomend this place to all visiting familys.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bgdadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exclusive Pool Party”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were staying at Mandalay Bay so thought we might as well try out the adult area and really liked it, stayed for hours and spent a fortune!
We've been to a few pool parties and this one seemed more exclusive than lively but it was a Tuesday. The main pool was a reasonable size but there was also a VIP pool area and another, deeper pool at the bar so plenty of room.
Drinks weren't cheap but certainly weren't the priciest we've experienced.
Pool parties, from our experience, are very friendly anyway but everyone was chatty and happy at this one.
I don't know if I would travel any distance for Moorea but if you're staying nearby it's definitely worth an afternoon. It's worth paying the cover just to get away from all the kids at the main pool!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandalay Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing