We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience SWEETours, Inc.
from $128.99
More Info
from $106.99
More Info
from $49.99
More Info
from $92.99
More Info
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
1,105
189
54
26
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
189
54
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet tours west rim hoover dam grand canyon awesome anthony tour guide bus driver driver dwayne gc tours great tour breakfast bag unlimited water mather point bright angel lodge day trip great driver box lunch
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This tour was truly amazing and really great value for money. Wally was the best tour guide we could have asked for! He was so friendly and polite, full of information. A true gent. Me and a friend were visiting Vegas from the UK and wanted to see the Grand Canyon so we chose this tour as it was the cheaper option. We were not disappointed and were able to stop at the Hoover Dam and Route 66 along the way which was great! We have recommended this tour to family and friends and hope to visit again.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

I had done a lot of research for the ideal grand canyon tour and finally zeroed in on this and i wasn't disappointed. This was the only tour I could find that actually spend time at the GC. When other tour companies just give some 15 mins for selfie time at the canyon viewpoint rim, these tours give us 3 hrs free time to hike and wander around the canyon area. Choosing south rim to view the GC is always better and cheaper if you want to see the canyon in full majestic glory and take pictures that you often see in internet. Well to say however the journey is very long 5.5 hrs one way drive. Once u decide on the tour, look on websites of sweetours, GC tours (this company runs tours with sweetours), trip advisor, viator etc and even ur hotels/hostels and book the one that gives u the cheapest price tag.(Even if ur is the same tour, price tags offered by each vary differently) I got the cheapest one, yet the tours are one and the same and run by the same company.

Our tour guide was Lorenne and she was the funniest and liveliest tour guide one can have. The South Rim grand canyon tour from vegas included trip for a quuck view of Hoover dam, route 66, township apart from GC. It was a well worth package. Inclusive of healthy food and meal.

Would recommend this tour for grand canyon visitors.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Seena_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Jackie and Billy did such a great job. This was absolutely worth the breath taking experience ! Also they did a great job in guiding us and giving great recommendations for the best views and food. This tour can pick you up and drop you off right from your hotel, it’s so convenient.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

WALLY was our driver. He narrated history and geography of Las Vegas on the way there. We spoke to several people from our hotel who took different tours and sounds to us like ours was best value for the money. Wally gave us all the options and recommended the best option of walking the rim. It was breathtaking and so amazing,, never to be forgotten ! Thank you Wally and Sweet Tours. Debbie and Russ Moore, NY

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank dnanamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Morning pick up was on time.
Bus driver was funny and informative.
Itinerary was good.
Refunds due to weather was easy.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank blanchelui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews