We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mexican Dinner”

Yolos - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Ranked #392 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
Description: At Yolos Mexican Grill, the fun-loving crowd, and the cool and energetic colors of the dining room all serve notice that this urbane cantina is a little different from what you’ll find anywhere else in Las Vegas. The service is as gracious as any down Mexico way. The kitchen puts a deliciously inventive spin on all your favorite Mexican dishes with a global flair of international cooking including the Pacific Rim, South American, and Caribbean cuisine. Open daily from 11:30am, with an eclectic selection of over 60 tequilas and a fresh fruit margarita bar, Yolos Mexican Grill is the ultimate Mexican experience.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Dinner”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ate here with a group of friends and overall it was very good. The table-made guacamole is delicious! The queso is just ok...a little different. The fajitas and enchiladas are good but could use a little more seasoning. Service was excellent and prices were lower than most of the strip restaurants in Vegas which was nice! Would visit here again if in Planet Hollywood!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    181
    82
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A suprise find”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stopped in for lunch one day and it was delicious. We shared a few dishes we had the lunch taco's which came with rice and beans and we had taquito's.I had a white sangria and it was hard to stop a one. The prices were very reasonable and the servers friendly with quick service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great food and service, fun music”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stopped here for lunch and were pleasantly suprised. They have lunch specials for $9.95, my husband had the steak street tacos with rice and beans and I had the chicken burrito with rice and beans. The food was delicious, very tasty and filling. The street tacos(3) had real steak not the usual carne asada and the beans were whole black beans that were delicious. My chicken burrito was shredded white meat with onions, cheese and sauce on top. A lot of food for the price, we were not hungry until very late that evening. Their chips and salsa were also very good. The service was excellent, we loved the music that was playing. I will definately return to eat here on my next trip to Vegas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SD-Traveler-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st night must”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

this where we eat the 1st night we arrive in Vegas ...super friendly .

the pork chops are a must ...my favorite

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lalabunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Margarettas”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The service was brilliant , and happy hour where you paid just $5 for a margaretta. Was always busy, located in the corner of the casino.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pmash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yolos - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Yolos - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing