We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious outdoor casual dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Segundo Sol

El Segundo Sol
Reserve with OpenTable
El Segundo Sol is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Fashion Show Blvd
Transit: Duece and Ace buses. Take the Fashion Show Mall stop.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious outdoor casual dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Every trip to Vegas requires a stop at El Segundo for Carne Asada tacos and margaritas.This trip, the experience was just as delicious as all previous visits. Sit outside and watch people as you sip your margarita and enjoy good Mexican food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    238
    59
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Our fav Vegas strip Mexican, Isla at TI shut down so we checked out El Segundo at the Fashion Mall. The margs were just pretty good but the food very good. The beef fajitas were perfectly done with excellent, tasty grilled veggies and selection of sides and fresh corn tortillas. My wife's grilled fish tacos also very good. The salsas, fresh, roasted and tasty. Recommended, we'll be back for sure.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcwhiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food but Happy Hour not worth the $”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the second time I have eaten here. The food is good but what you get for Happy Hour is not worth the money. I paid $3.00 for a tiny taco. Also we ordered the Sangria which wasn't that good either. On my previous visit we had the fresh guacamole which was excellent. If you come here just order off of the regular menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped in Segundo to try something new. Greeted by one of the owners off to a great start. We had the margarita with grand mariner it was great. We also had the freshly made guacamole it was pretty good. I ordered the trio special which consisted of three different types of tacos - pork belly - very salty my feet began to swell, beef good sauce but dry, and fried lobster- it was good. The cilantro rice and black bean with pico de gallo- bland. Thanks for allowing me to share.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonitamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, service & location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wehad the grilled mahi - mahi tacos and the white sangria..they both were fabulous! The day was beautiful to sit on their deck under the trees. The prices were actually reasonable for the portions and the quality of food. Definitely will go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cigarluvrwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Segundo Sol also viewed

 

Been to El Segundo Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing