We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, but you might have to go in alone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodies The Exhibition

Bodies The Exhibition
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.99*
and up
Bodies The Exhibition at the Luxor Hotel and Casino
Ranked #36 of 446 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pasco, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, but you might have to go in alone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I went with friends who all chickened out, so I had to go it alone. It might not be for everyone, but is the most amazing thing I've ever seen. I never realized how complicated we are until seeing this exhibit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    538
    172
    44
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Save your $”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

After my wife gave me a hard time on our last trip for not going to see the bosides exhibit I caved in and we went with some friends. After the first room/body it all becomes very redundant and really quite boring.While it is interesting to look at in person, the pics you can find online of the exhibit do it enough justice. The baby part of the exhibit was pretty cool but overall it is way overpriced.

We spent $70 for two. $64 a $6 "service fee" which is a scam in itself.For $10 to $15 this exhibit would be a value.

All four in our group felt pretty much the same way about it. Pretty neat but overpriced and boring after the first room or two.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great attraction!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Decent value for the cost, especially for us because we found a groupon right before we went for buy one get one. Very interesting, be ware of the male anatomy if you have young kids going with your, There's lots of it.

Definitely recommend this attraction! 30-50 mins long.

Helpful?
Thank PGreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Incredible preservation of the body”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Loved the detail, the information, the displays - the full body displays were really well done, showing muscles in motion - but they were all of males in athletic stance- more female athletes and comparison of sports and sexes would have been more balanced and really interesting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank writemeariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Educational and a great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have seen this exhibit traveling before. The first one I saw was in Cleveland Ohio and I really loved it. This one was good also, but I was very disappointed that there were no women displayed in the exhibit to give a differing viewpoint between men and women. The one I had seen in Cleveland had several women exhibited. This is definitely worth seeing!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robdawg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodies The Exhibition also viewed

 

Been to Bodies The Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing