We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great show!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: JERSEY BOYS Las Vegas performed it's final performance on September 18th at Paris Las Vegas. They were just four guys from Jersey, until they sang their very first note. They had a sound nobody had ever heard... and the radio just couldn't get enough of. But while their harmonies were perfect on stage, off stage it was a very different story -- a story that has made them an international sensation all over again. Go behind the music and inside the story of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons in the Tony Award(R)-winning true-life musical phenomenon, JERSEY BOYS. From the streets of New Jersey to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this is the musical that's just too good to be true. FEATURING THE LEGENDARY TOP TEN HITS: "Sherry" • "Big Girls Don't Cry" • "Walk Like A Man" • "Can't Take My Eyes Off You" • "December, 1963 (Oh What A Night)"
NYC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

What else can you say. If you like the Four Seasons you'll love the show. Try to get a seat orchestra center, at least 10 rows from the stage to get the best view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SARossini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,686
    764
    221
    49
    33
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mixed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I grew up during that time and the nostalgia was thick with me -- my bride of 20 years grew up in Europe and it didn't have the same appeal to her. So I am sure if you are my age and remember the time you will remember the 4 seasons.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gruen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Everybody willl recognise the songs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We saw Jersey Boys at the Paris Las Vegas in September 2013. We booked the day before at the Paris Box office with no problems, and got really good seats.

The show is a full 2 hours and the acting, singing and general atmosphere is brilliant. The actor who represented Frankie Valli has a very good voice and at our show, he got a standing ovation for one of the tracks he performed. The show started at 7pm so there was still plenty of time afterwards to go to the bar or get something to eat. The theatre was easy to find inside the hotel and the staff were nice and helpful.

The theatre is modern and the seats are comfortable. Lots more legroom than our British theatres because obviously they weren't built in the 1800s. Smaller seating arrangements but that made for a more intimate experience and we got seats within 5 rows of the stage - booked the day before, so shop around.

Hubbie wasn't that keen but then again the music wasn't to his taste. I'd only really heard the songs on the radio when growing up but I still found the production to be captivating. You don't need to be a die-hard fan to appreciate the skills involved!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxwellLancashireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Love love loved it. Well worth seeing. I wasn't that keen on seeing this, but WOW, I really enjoyed it. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Vegas

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mumof5_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake,SK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A show you do not want to miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The venue is just a nice size, so it feels very personal. Comfortable seeating allowing everyone a great view.
No outside drinks or food are allowed.
The show...fantastic! It started on time at the Paris and tan for 2 full hours with an 8 minute break part way through. The Jerry Boys performers really resembled their real life characters so it made th show that much better. The voices were amazing and the history of the group was presented in a fun and fast way with so many songs included. Earlier songs were just clips, but the later songs were done in full. The supporting cast was excellent. The accents were genuine and the sound amazing! Not a dull moment.
Would not recommend it for children as the language is that of the times and location that the performers grew up in.
We would go back tomorrow if we could!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelinglight_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing