We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun experience but way to short” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vegas Indoor Skydiving

Vegas Indoor Skydiving
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.98*
and up
Indoor Skydiving Experience in Las Vegas
Ranked #11 of 258 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ready to earn your wings? Experience the thrilling sensation of skydiving, without a parachute or airplane, as a 1,000 horsepower motor keeps you soaring through air in America's original indoor skydiving facility. The propeller turns on and the air begins to flow. You’re floating, flying, free falling through the air with wind speeds up to 120 mph. Other Las Vegas attractions will not offer you the chance to defy gravity! If you share our love for the extreme sport of indoor skydiving, you crave adrenaline-inducing Las Vegas activities, or you simply want to try something epic on your Vegas vacation, come test your limits on this exhilarating simulated skydive. Try it more than once, and reach new heights every time!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun experience but way to short”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The instructor was very good at explaining techniques and safety. Although it was very fun, the time actually spent flying was about 3mins for $75. Very disappointing. I would do it again if the fly time was more like 10 mins. Not good value for $$ spent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank shesown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    129
    23
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great instruction and experience - bit surreal at first, but thoroughly enjoyed it.

Needed to take the paid monorail up, but walked home with the DVD too. There were discount vouchers available which made it well worth money and both my wife and I loved it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our 13 year old loved it. Unfortunately, us the parents, exceeded the weight limit. The staff was very friendly and thorough.
The facility was clean and well maintained.
Would recommend to everyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our facility. We are glad that your 13-year-old enjoyed the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Overall was good
Feeling of flying was great but not close enough to real deal.
My wife did it for first time and was really happy.
I think it is a little overpriced as compared to other wind tunnels.
Like in universal city LA you can do the same thing in30$ cheaper rates

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Parth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We offer 3 minute flights per person in the wind tunnel, which when you compare to other facilities around the country is a similar cost per minute. Other facilities only do 2 minute flights. We also offer discounts for locals, returning fliers, skydivers, and experience fliers. All you have to do is ask!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
287 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“For those who won´t dare to jump off a plane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enrolled in this experience with my two children, my daughter´s boyfriend and another lady flying solo that completed the group. We showed in with no reservation and waited no longer than 15 minutes. Then, we were taken to a small classroom where we saw an instructional video with our own instructor in the leading role.
We then proceeded to another room where we dressed with the provided overall, heavy hiker boots and removed all loose objects; we were also advised to use the complimentary thick socks they gave us to prevent friction on the ankles. On the last room we were given helmets, googles and gloves and we finally proceeded to the turbine room.
The diving-floating experience is made one by one and we had 3 rounds each. The first time, you lay down on the floor and then they activate the turbine; the next two times you just jump to the air flow and this is by far the best part.
I strongly advice to wear t-shirts or any kind of shirt or blouse with no collar. In just a few seconds, my son got a neck bruise from the flapping of his shirt´s collar. Luckily, his girlfriend watched the whole scene through a window, so there was no need to explain how he got that "hickey"!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. You listed some great advice for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegas Indoor Skydiving also viewed

 

Been to Vegas Indoor Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing