We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat but not worth the price”

Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas
Ranked #63 of 380 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Millions and millions of people have flocked through the doors of Madame Tussauds since they first opened over 200 years ago and it remains just as popular as it ever was. There are many reasons for this enduring success, but at the heart of it all is good, old-fashioned curiosity. Today's visitors are sent on a unique, emotionally-charged journey through the realms of the powerful and famous. The museum-style ropes and poles have gone so guests can truly get up, close and personal with A-list celebrities, sporting legends, political heavyweights and historical icons, reliving the times, events and moments that made the world talk about them....
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 8, 2014

The wax figures are incredibly lifelike and are really interesting. There is also a 4D show of superheros like the Hulk, Captain America, etc. The museum is rather large but there really are not that many figures. My wife and I truly felt that the admission price was too high for what you get out of it even with the $8 off per person coupon that we had. We will not be returning here again.

1  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTLV-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Hi Don! Let me first apologize that our attraction did not meet your full expectations. It is always our goal to ensure each experience is one of a kind, and absolutely amazing! We would like for you to feel that the money you paid for to come see and experience us is well worth your time. You are spot on with the quality of our figures. They are indeed very life like. Our artists in the UK work very hard on our figures, taking roughly 3-4 months to create. And believe it or not, each figure costs roughly $300K to produce.
Our attraction is divided into different themed rooms- from our Club T, where A list celebrities are, to our Sports room, TV room, Music room, Viva Vegas room and finally the Marvel pre show are before you experience our Marvel 4D. We have roughly 100 figures on site but because it is spread out, it may not feel that way, and I am truly sorry.
We will be adding a new addition to our attraction to enhance our guests' experience within the next few weeks as well.
So, next time you come by, see one of our Guest experience managers so we can make this experience right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax museum"
in 432 reviews
"the hangover"
in 67 reviews
"wax works"
in 66 reviews
"take pictures"
in 253 reviews
"hugh hefner"
in 57 reviews
"george clooney"
in 48 reviews
"marvel movie"
in 38 reviews
"favorite stars"
in 38 reviews
"venetian hotel"
in 61 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 128 reviews
"photo ops"
in 46 reviews
"bring your camera"
in 37 reviews
"gondola ride"
in 39 reviews
"discount tickets"
in 43 reviews
"great fun"
in 83 reviews
"fun experience"
in 44 reviews
"figures"
in 740 reviews
Filter

2,378 - 2,382 of 4,562 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty cool place to visit. A variety of celebrities from actors, singers and TV personalities. A self tour, Your allowed to take photos using props. You can see up close the intricate wax work. My family enjoyed every minute of it and were in Aww every time we turned the corner to see a different celebrity. At the end of tour there is a 4D short movie with little suprises, very fun.

Thank VeronicaG3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

When we visited the London version of this iconic wax museum several years ago, I recall that there was a hall of world leaders, a chamber of horrors featuring some real-life serial killers, and an exhibition showing how the figures were made. Not so at the much smaller Las Vegas version, where it’s pretty much all celebrities drawn from films, television, music, sports, and Vegas itself. It’s fun to take photos with the notables, but the five rooms went past very quickly. Most of the likenesses seemed spot on, but in my opinion, the young Dean Martin missed the mark. Popularity seems to be the main factor in who they chose to display, but every once in a while there’s a head scratcher where it’s not clear why they threw in that person, like Don King and a young Shirley MacLaine. In their ads, they push the hall of Marvel heroes heavily, but I was disappointed when it turned out to be only three figures: Chris Hemsworth’s Thor, and generic versions of The Hulk and Spiderman. The bottom line was that this is a fun place to visit, but we spent less than an hour and a half here and even with a Groupon, it was $19 per person (the walk-up price when we visited was $29 per person). We were glad we visited (although we don’t have to do it again anytime soon), but you’ll have to decide for yourself if it’s worth it.

Thank Dmarkwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTLV-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Hi Dmarkwind! Thank you for visiting our Madame Tussauds here in Las Vegas! I greatly apologize for not meeting your expectations fully. Between the different Madame Tussauds, we try to give some variations of the different figures and experience we have. Our goal is to pay homage to A list celebrities from film and television, sports icons, musicians from all genres and notable figures from history and pop culture.
I hope you enjoyed the Marvel 4D experience which was the newest addition to our attraction. I understand that you felt the Marvel figures we had was a little limited. I understand where the misconception of having more Marvel figures based on our ads might be a little misleading. It is actually meant to showcase our 4D experience. We will surely put your feedback into consideration.
Again, as always, we try to update our attraction regularly. In a few weeks here, we will be opening another addition to the Madame Tussauds Las Vegas. Maybe next time you are in town, you can come see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014

We recently stayed at the Mirage Hotel in Las Vegas and visited Madame Tussauds, which is located directly across the street at the front the Venetian Hotel.

We bought tickets online, saving a decent amount of money.

The attraction is laid out with several different rooms. The first room being movie stars, then there's a musician room, sports room, old time Vegas entertainer room, and more.

The figures are out in the open. You can stand next to them, touch them, put your arm around them, you can even get into bed with Hugh Hefner. Look for the props that are around to enhance your pictures. There's champagne bottles and glasses, golf clubs, boxing gloves and more.

Take you time, get some creative pictures. Everyone is taking photos, so it's not hard to have someone take a picture of your whole party.

Just don't stare directly into their eyes....they are just too life-like!

Guaranteed to have a great time here. We spent about an hour there to see it all.

Thank EricinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the BEST wax museum I've been too. They had so many wonderful celebrity figures. I recently visited the Hollywood location and I have to say this one is much better. You will not be disappointed!! We had a blast!

Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing