We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly a FUN attraction!”

Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.99*
and up
Madame Tussauds Las Vegas
Ranked #42 of 456 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Millions and millions of people have flocked through the doors of Madame Tussauds since they first opened over 200 years ago and it remains just as popular as it ever was. There are many reasons for this enduring success, but at the heart of it all is good, old-fashioned curiosity. Today's visitors are sent on a unique, emotionally-charged journey through the realms of the powerful and famous. The museum-style ropes and poles have gone so guests can truly get up, close and personal with A-list celebrities, sporting legends, political heavyweights and historical icons, reliving the times, events and moments that made the world talk about them....
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Suprisingly a FUN attraction!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have avoided this place since I've been going to Vegas for the past 5 years. After getting sick of the casinos (okay loosing at the casinos) my friend and I finally decided to try it out. I always had this view of this place like the wax museum I've been too in Fisherman's Wharf. Boy was I wrong, this place is interactive and highly comedic. They actually let you touch the wax figures so many people would take pictures with them in certain funny poses. You can spend as much time as you like at each part of the museum, we spent almost an hour. Some wax figures you can tell who the celebrity is while the other you had to read the plaque to see who the figure was. This was an entertaining place to visit if you are ever looking for something different on the Strip. Tix 4 Tonight will save you about $5, while the coupon given infront of the museum saves you about $3. They do have family packages, which will save you more. So enjoy yourself and have fun at Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, drinking prior to visiting is highly reccomended for ultimate fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamxiated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,670
    1,526
    635
    135
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Waxy fun”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We originally just went to pick up our vouchers for our romance package the next day but ended up getting same day passes for the museum and decided to walk it. Had fun taking photos with some famous people especially my boy Robert Deniro, and had to take the mic away from Beyonce because she was stealling the show. And dint forget the 2 foot icee alcoholic beverage in a keeper container we got inside, it was soo good! Not to long n not to short. Maybe about 30-45 min. Dont forget to use the props to take pics.

Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Use the half off coupon”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The newer models looked super real, the older ones werent as good though. We had a half off coupon, so it was well worth what we paid.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ktcowen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A fun break from gambling”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The wax museum is a bit pricey for the amount of time spent inside but all in all its a good time. The wax figures are all out in the open so you can get up close and personal with all of them and get some good photos. The best part is towards the end you have the option to enter the Haunted attraction (Walk thru haunted maze) Its very small and and twisty and they send you through in very small groups with a guide. The individuals working in side work very hard to get a good scream out of you, and they did not fail with us - we screamed all the way through, it was alot of fun. Make sure you look around for discounts are they are available without much effort. The general admission is about $25 each but with our discount we got in for $13 each which was good for the price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wax Museum”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fun place to visit with lifelike replicas of famous actors, chefs and sports figures. You can even add props when taking pictures with these lifelike wax figures.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmandaS72188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing