We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simon Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Simon Restaurant & Lounge
Price range: $22 - $52
Cuisines: American, Japanese, Bar, Sushi, Pub, Eastern European, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a restaurant.com certificate and came here on a Thursday morning. We were greeted promptly by the hostess and our drink order was taken. They were brewing a new batch of coffee so we were informed they would deliver when it was ready. Hot coffee was served a few minutes later. Very good coffee!

Our server's name was Christy (sp?) and she was very sweet and friendly. I ordered the vanilla protein shake and a bowl of steel cut oatmeal. Hubby ordered the pancakes with a side of bacon. My protein shake was made with Met-rx protein powder, skim milk and ice. It was fantastic. My oats were creamy and served with brown sugar and golden raisins. The pancakes came as an order of 4 and were very fluffy. They were served with real maple syrup and were excellent.

We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and with the restaurant.com certificate, saved quite a bit of $. Under normal circumstances, the meal would have cost over $45.

I would return again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ltl_leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    73
    33
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The first time I ate in the restaurant our entire operations team ate here. We had a family style dinner. The food was absolutely amazing. Crab cakes, caesar salad, sushi, short ribs, chicken, fish, garlic mashed potatoes, truffle mac and cheese! Everything was delicious. They also had the biggest bowl of cotton candy I've ever seen. Service was fast and friendly. I would recommend anyone staying in the Palms (or elsewhere) check out this restaurant!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Hour is the time to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had a quick drink and bite for Happy Hour. $6 shots, $6 sushi, $3 beer - I'm in! The drinks, sushi, and service was good. I liked the modern look of the place with the pool surrounding outside of the bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AprylDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unique and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We ate several meals at this restaurant and liked all of them. They have lots of drink choices, and though the menu isn't huge, everything was well-prepared and yummy. I especially recommend the breakfast as there are both lots of healthy options and some delicious splurge foods like the chocolate chip pancakes. YUM!

You also will love the view, right up against the pool.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlareyFlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We want to stay at the Palms Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place is awesome for late afternoon eats. My husband and I loved it everyone was really super nice and friendly we will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing