We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show”
Review of X Burlesque

X Burlesque
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.98*
and up
X Burlesque at the Flamingo Hotel and Casino
Ranked #107 of 226 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Show”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was expecting the performance stage and seating to be much more but I suppose the prices speak for themselves when it comes to these types of shows in Vegas. I had bought the VIP tickets for about $70 (which is a really low price considering the Cirque Du Soleil and other heavily performance based shows go upwards of $100). I still wanted to see topless girls performing something outside of the strip club style dances which are usually lacking in the performance aspect. This show didn't disappoint on that level as I enjoyed the different dances they performed with different costumes. In the half-time Nancy Ryan the comedian was quite entertaining and funny; she is quick on her feet with jokes and I got picked on by her. It was quite an experience. At the end of the show there is a chance to take pictures with the girls from the show. One of them looked like a Victoria's Secret model while another short one looked like a ballerina so the girls where quite amazing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    103
    103
    66
    61
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great show!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you have General Admission tickets get there early as seats are first come first serve. The line gets long very very quick, so I would say get in line 45 min early to ensure you get a good seat. At the beginning of the show I had to question if one of the girls was on something or just having an off night but once the show got going there wasn't a dull moment, very fun and energetic! They put on an awesome show. During intermission they have a comedian Nancy Ryan come out to keep things going, absolutely hilarious! Check it out!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Field, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not burlesque... Good dancers lots of fake boobs”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Expected more of a burlesque show, got a cramped seating dance show with lots of fake boobs. The dancers were really good, just not even close to a real classic burlesque show. Comedians went on in between dances, they were pretty funny! Want a real burlesque show, check out one in Vancouver BC.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnomReviewsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great performance”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Saw a great performance at flamingo , soft, sensuous dance act. Girls were great and worth the money .
Stand up comedian nancy was great in the break , ( just try not to be picked up by her , she will rip you apart with her one liner )

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rohit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great show, seating sucked”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The show was beautiful, very tasteful and to great music. We did however get in line early to get good seats, turns out that doesn't matter we were still stuck in the back. Also the chairs that they have set up are not even facing the stage, and were very small chairs so it was very uncomfortable to sit and watch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 309KellyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed X Burlesque also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to X Burlesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing