We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stratosphere Tower”
Review of Stratosphere Tower

Stratosphere Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation
Ranked #17 of 454 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sitting atop the Stratosphere Tower Hotel and Casino, this is the tallest free-standing observation tower in the U.S. and is encircled by two exciting roller coasters.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stratosphere Tower”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The outside was under construction and it was really anything spectacular on the inside. We didn't even go up to the top because everything cost money up there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,188
    2,953
    1,005
    257
    150
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The view is spectacular. Especially liked the way the thrill rides dropped down in front of the windows. We had a free pass for staying at the Stratosphere hotel. Otherwise it is $18 per person. I'm not sure I would have went if I had to pay that much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Welcome back on the ground!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Сидя за столиком в панорамном ресторане и наслаждаясь видом на ночной Вегас, можно наблюдать, как с крыши прыгают любители адреналина в крови. Один из страшных аттракционов в мире - "Insanity", каруселька на высоте 350 метров над землей. Дух захватывает! "Big Shot" впечатляет еще больше, страшно, но хочется еще и еще раз взлетать ))) Порадовала добродушность лифтеров, которые каждый раз рассказывают, что над или под этим лифтом есть еще один, и в камеру можно наблюдать, что там происходит. А также, не устают спрашивать: "Hi! How are you?" :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elen0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I didnt do the rides but my partner did and he loved them. The views were amazing, the lift makes your ears pop a hundred times on the way up but its a brilliant experience. A must-see if you are in Vegas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AWaters575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HODDESDON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Views”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a great meal at the Top of the World Restaurant, the views at night were superb and the food was the best we had in Vegas, although on the expensive side. We'll worth a visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank davecamfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stratosphere Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing