We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratosphere Tower

Stratosphere Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation
Ranked #17 of 448 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sitting atop the Stratosphere Tower Hotel and Casino, this is the tallest free-standing observation tower in the U.S. and is encircled by two exciting roller coasters.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice views. The rides are awesome too. They're not as scary as they appear to be. The initial fright lasts one second, then you just sit and laugh. Still I recommend checking it out. It is a bit away from the main strip though, catching the bus from outside Caesar's it took me 50 minutes to get there, so keep that in mind. Catch a taxi instead.

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

9,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,983
    2,846
    967
    250
    136
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Adrenaline rush junkie paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I never met a rollercoaster that kicked me in the gut but riding the rail at midnight over a 110 story building in the front row did it. I will never be the same. Try jumping from the top. I faced my fear..and I lived to tell about it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“The restaurant atop the tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I visited Vegas and were mesmerized by all the atractions. The Stratosphere was no exception, it is located towards the end of the strip, but once you get there make sure you give yourself enough time to enjoy the site at the top. We had dinner at the rolling restaurant which gave us the most perrfect and romantic views of the city. The restaurant was top notch also, were very pleased with the wait staff and the food. Make sure you ask for a table at the edge so you can see every angle of the city when the floor is turning in a circle. What a site! What a restaurant!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank George710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredericton nb canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Holy its tall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a MUST see/do in Vegas. When on the strip you are so surrounded and have no idea how tall the buildings are or what is around you. We went to the observation tower at night. It was what I consider quite pricey. $36 for 2 to just go to the top-no rides included. Once out there I was so glad that I paid to do it. What a view! Lights as far as the eye could see, You could watch the rides up there inside, there is also a bar. You could also go outside which was amazing. I think it is one of the tallest free standing observation towers. The helicopters fly right beside the tower....equal hight!!! There is no time limit to how long you can stay while up there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vwlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun elevator ride and amazing views of LV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I really love taking people on the high speed elevator up to the top and showing them the amazing views of Las Vegas from 1500 feet up. Worth the price and wait in line down below.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danieltrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stratosphere Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing