We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently very good”

Panna Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1,536 of 4,795 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kensington, CT
Level Contributor
890 reviews
754 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The atmosphere at this restaurant is a bit more upscale than most Thai restaurants while menu prices are more than reasonable given the quality of the food. On this evening over ½ the restaurant was set up for a large party, but our karma was good as we were able to order before most of the guests arrived. We began with yum-wood-sen, glass noodles with ground meat and shrimp with Thai spice and lime juice on lettuce. For entrees we shared orders of scallop tamarind and spicy eggplant. All three dishes made our taste buds jump for joy. Our bill came in a few cents short of the minimum purchase requirement so I had to order a soda for takeout.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good, hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Took a drive off The Strip to find this place.

Excellent service, although the place was very quiet.

Varied menu and the staff are more than happy to make recommendations. Chicken satay is great, pad Thai with tofu was good too

Certainly worth a drive and much better value than downtown

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SantAntoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CT
Level Contributor
890 reviews
754 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Another good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

On this visit we shared a large bowl of tom ka gai soup which was loaded with chicken. It was on the spicy side and delicious, but IMHO it would have benefited by the addition of a little more coconut milk to round out the flavor. We also shared orders of sweet chili basil chicken and seafood eggplant. Both were above average, but the meal ended up being too much of a good thing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

The beef sa-te was tender, its peanut sauce was just right, and even the cucumber salad that came with it was fresh with just the right amount of sweetness. The BBQ chicken (I chose the leg and thigh) was moist and tasty, and the rice had lots of egg in it. The Thai iced tea was perfectly flavored and generous. The prices were good. We’ll definitely enjoy their food again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscerningOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cozy environment with Delicious Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

The satay and beef jerky is consistently delicious. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting. We love to bring friends and family who are visiting to this restaurant. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panna Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing