We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple fritter heave”
Review of Ronald's Donuts

Ronald's Donuts
Ranked #10 of 92 Bakeries in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Paradise
Kensington, CT
Level 6 Contributor
947 reviews
791 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Apple fritter heave”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

You can travel far and you can travel wide, but you won't find a better apple fritter than at this mom and pop bakery. Ronald arrives a 2AM 7 days a week to make sure your donuts are fresh every day. We made 2 more visits on this trip sharing an apple fritter and buttermilk donut. Ronald’s continues to offer the best apple fritters in the land.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A REQUIREMENT for Vegans Visiting Vegas!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We made sure to hop in a cab our first morning in Vegas to make it out to Ronald's Donuts, and I'm GLAD WE DID!!

We purchased a dozen donuts for $13. They were HUGE! Cinnamon rolls, apple fritters, chocolate glaze, boston creme, jelly filled - all of your favorites are offered, and veganized! Picture what a box for a dozen donuts looks like back home. When we left Ronald's, it looked like we had purchased a sheet cake!!

Well worth the $20 cab ride off the strip. And if you're a vegan donut lover, you'll be happy to pay it!

We enjoyed these donuts for breakfast every morning of our trip, sipping OJ and staring at the gorgeous view from our hotel! You're on vacation, so treat yourself!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimmiKillZombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Donuts with Dairy Free & Vegan Choices Too”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This place was totally worth the 10 minute drive from the strip to get fresh, light and delicious donuts. They have a huge variety of donuts, fritters, bear claws etc.. One of the best parts of Ronald’s is the vegan choices. In our group we had one friend that was vegan and one with a dairy allergy who had not had donuts in years. Ronald’s let them indulge safely. The prices are really inexpensive too. A dozen donut holes was only a dollar. They have a small grouping of tables if you want to stay and enjoy them there with juice, coffee or chocolate milk. They open pretty early but even thought their sign says they are open till 4pm, they close when the donuts are gone. We missed them twice coming after 3 pm. Get them hot and early. They were so good we stopped on the way out of town for a bag full to go. Just remember they take CASH ONLY!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5LolaBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Donuts Ever & Vegan Donuts in Las Vegas!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have a dairy allergy so donuts just don't happen. I got the idea to google vegan donuts while in Vegas and Ronald's reviews popped up on yelp. We took the 10 minute trip (from Mandalay Bay) and spent about $12 for a dozen. The donuts were fresh, soft and delicious! Everyone had their fill and I packed the rest to bring home! Even the doubters who never thought a vegan donut could be good thought they were awesome! Very kind and helpful owners as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CT
Level 6 Contributor
947 reviews
791 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“World's best apple fritters”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Another 3 visits for the world's best apple fritter on our recent 14-day vacation.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronald's Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Ronald's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing