We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My FAVORITE place to eat in Las Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pin Kaow 2

Pin Kaow 2
Ranked #3,067 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE place to eat in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stumbled across this place a few years back and sooo glad I did. The atmosphere is not cheesy like you might expect. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Their food is always fresh and tasty. I am a big fan of the red curry and pad Thai, however every dish that I have ordered has always been wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting fresh authentic Thai food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DADuv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
442 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Do not understand why as many are wowed. Every time I eat here,
I go home with bad stomach cramps. This does not happen at any other restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“delightfully fresh, very calming environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Leaving the 110 degree heat and entering this delightful restaurant is the first good experience. quiet music in the background. food served by attractive staff. we shared egg rolls, tofu soup bowl, and mixed vegetables--great for folks who have been on airplanes and need to decompress. very reasonable prices. don't know how it could be any better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
/las /vegas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Las Vegas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

When they get it right, I would go as far as saying that it is the best Thai food in the country. The problem is that in the last year or so, the service has been spotty. The food is always good but sometimes it has been brought out cold or the service has not been the greatest. I would still recommend this place since it is the best fried rice that I have had and their other dishes are very good as well. They offer an excellent lunch special Monday-Friday which includes soup, fried wonton, spring roll and your choice of entree for one low price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank choosey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Last month I went to the other Pin Kaow location, but I made wrong selection of food. Yesterday we went to the Rainbow location and I picked my dishes very carefully - and I loved the food! The dishes were amazing!

The only thing I didn't like was that the staff wasn't very proficient in English and couldn't help us with our selection at all, simply because the waitress didn't understand what we were asking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pin Kaow 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing