We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Savoury average, desserts out of this world exceptional!”

Payard Patisserie & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Payard Patisserie & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #282 of 4,795 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $26
Cuisines: Cafe, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
anywhere in the world
Level Contributor
313 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Savoury average, desserts out of this world exceptional!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Payard is in Ceasar's Palace, Just ask for directions at the desk.

The starters and main courses are distinctly average for the price. Not bad. But nothing to write home about either, In fact, the croissants are better at Jean Phillipe (Bellagio).

However.... and its quite a big however. The desserts our truly outstanding. The raspberry/pistachio/chocolate tart was truly amazing! Really top class.

So my recommendation is eat your starters/mains elsewhere (I would give Payard a 3 for these), and call in here for dessert (a very strong 5). Hence 4 overall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    207
    86
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Savoury, great. Sweet, exceptional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Bit pricey but then again you are at Caesars. Even though I was tired of eating meet after my earlier trip to Latin America I enjoyed every bite of my steak. But the highlight was my dessert. The tiramisu was exceptional as well as some of the pastries and ice cream the rest of my party had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pricey for what you're getting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I only went to the cafe/bistro and NOT the restuarant. You can get a very good sandwhich and crepes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChikaLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Island, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We ate at both the patisserie and the dine-in portion. At the dine-in, we had 2 of the best salads ever (I had spinach/duck; and my wife had the mixed greens. We each skipped the entrees because we were eating an early dinner; and had sides: she had Mac & Cheese and I had Gratin Douphinase (sp). Both were Excellent. Then the coup de grace was the dessert: Tout Chocolat. To. Die. For. At the Patisserie, we had crepes, shakes, smoothies, truffles; and quiche. EVERY thing was delicious; and the staff at both parts of the shop was friendly and professional. Highly recommend it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmdrkranil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
333 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Their three course dinner is a great value. We have eaten here several times and the chicken is great. I had a strip steak this time and ordered it medium rare, but it came out rare. Service is usually good, but was a little slow this time. Probably due to their being a critic there for the second night, although he was not there to review. Shouldn't everyone be treated the same. Desserts are the best.

Helpful?
Thank Debrah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Payard Patisserie & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Payard Patisserie & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing