We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely cute little place”

Payard Patisserie & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Payard Patisserie & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #285 of 4,793 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $26
Cuisines: Cafe, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely cute little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is all about what a French bakery should be! Great crepes and coffee. If you want to eat something fast that is not fast food and have great quality then this is the place to go!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank byLittleChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    207
    86
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A French Bistro at Caesars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Payard's offers express service that is fine, but we like the dine-in option at the Bistro. The quiche is absolutely fabulous. Made fresh and cooked to perfection, it is the best of many that I have had. The other entrees are also quite good - my spouse raves about the Canadian bacon and eggs - says the Canadian bacon is out of this world (but pass on the ham). Yes, it is pricey, but well worth it if you are in Caesars.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We walked here for breakfast everyday from Bellagio. The crepes and croissants were delicious!!!! The staff were so organized.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went for lunch, though we didn't realize they closed at 2:00 but they encouraged us to come in anyway. The paninis we had were good, but not exceptional. We really wanted the Monte Cristo sandwiches advertised on the advertisement channel at our neighboring hotel, only to be told that they never had them on the menu and have tried to tell the "powers that be." So we hurried to order and would have faired better with one of the other choices that I now see reviewers mention. We also didn't take time for dessert, which we really wanted to try. Now I realize we could have done takeout at the sister bakery adjacent. The server was pleasant enough. The place was nearly empty yet we were seated at a small table with little room and right next to the door. I did feel like we were being ushered out the entire time. I guess we missed out on a good experience and spent a fair amount of money for lunch that was a disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minni9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venetia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great French Pastries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fresh out of the oven everyday. If I lived close to this place I would weigh 500 lbs. These are really great pastries and I highly recommend Payard for a quick bite or snack as a casino pick me up.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zepaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Payard Patisserie & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Payard Patisserie & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing