We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for lunch”
Review of Social House - CLOSED

Social House
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty good for lunch”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ate here for lunch and it was pretty good. The prefixe menu was worth it at about $25, but seeing the prices on the dinner items, I don't know that I'd go for dinner. I can speak to lunch and it was worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Brainard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    50
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food great, service good, just not worth the $”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food was good, service was also good, and although we had a 35% discount (through a good friend) it still wasnt worth the money we paid. There are so many places to eat in Vegas, I probably wouldnt go back again. We were told by Taxi driver that we could have had the same quality food for a fraction of the price in Chinatown, we didnt know this existed till he told us, unfortunatly we didnt have time to try out this claim, but will do on next trip

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb sushi - soft shell crab rolls to die for”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I ate dinner here with a work contact and we were both very impressed. He started with a martini which he always has mixed in a very particular way - and he rated it highly. I stuck with Asahi. We ordered a broad range but the highlights were the soft shell crab rolls and the angry tuna rolls - both of which we ordered more of. The vibe is pretty cool - its dark, loungey and modern - although it didn't help my jetlag from the UK! The service was prompt and the waitress fun. I'd definitely go again - but next time I'd take my girlfriend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownNutOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“White Lotus Lycheetini”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Late lunch after shopping and gaming. Cocktails were great the guys in our group tried the Wasabi Bloody Mary's and those were very tasty and just a little kick of heat. I tried the White Lotus Lycheetini and loved it, crisp refreshing but very grown up. We also tried the sake flight and enjoyed the selection, we are not sake drinkers but the adventure was interesting and found that not all sake taste like kerosene. Miso soups and salads were good and what you would expect. The sushi was fresh and flavorful, we all enjoyed our selections and shared with the group. The sleeper dish was the Locomoco Donburi, yummy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDavistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food- over pricing.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stopped for lunch with couple of friends. The 20$ lunch menu did not relected the range in the menu so we choose from he regular menu.
All courses were very good, we enjoyed the place and the service however he price was higer than you expect for light japanees tapas for lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing