We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't BITE! Go see something else instead!”
Review of Bite

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bite
Ranked #147 of 223 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Attraction details
valentine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't BITE! Go see something else instead!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pros: A guy at the door hands out BOGO free tickets. Give the maitre'd $5 and you will get a great seat upgrade.

Cons: Even though it's topless, was just boring. There was no story line. I don't know about previous reviewers, but none of us saw any aerial aspect of the performance. It was just the same thing over and over. The show was way too long. There was not any ethnic diversity.

Suggestion: Go see Fantasy at the Luxor instead.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MindyinLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    11
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salida, California, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutly Fantabulous Show”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I saw this a couple years ago and totally loved it. When they asked for volunteers to be one of draculas brides I was among the fir st to volunteer, sadly was not chosen for reason I realized later. The cast does a meet and greet after which was great. I hope it is still there when we go next year.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great show for the money!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We got buy-one/get-one free tickets for this show. We chose it simply because we are TrueBlood fans and liked the vampire theme. We thought it would be fun and did not expect much in terms of technical dancing and acrobatics due to the price. We were very impressed with the skill of the dancers and aerialists. There was a weak plot and traditional rock n roll music, and rock is not easy to "dance" to anyway. We thought the dancers did really well and that if you go to Vegas want to see a fun show for a reasonable price, this is one to see. The nudity was pretty mild and elegant, not over the top at all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheesy fun!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I REALLY enjoyed this show! Sure, it was a little cheesy - but in a fun and delightful way. We had great seats, and the show was really affordable for the entertainment value. Spring for the VIP seats! It's a great view of the fun. Really enjoyed it, and highly recommend it as a great way to spend an evening in Vegas! The only downside - the girl singing felt a little "tacked on" and didn't fit well into the show. She wasn't really that bad, just kind of unnecessary. The aerial acts were REALLY cool, though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“No real 'bite', does just enough to avoid sucking.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

OK, the show is marketed as, essentially, a vampire story with topless dancers and a rock soundtrack. To that end, it delivers on vampires, topless and soundtrack. As for the storyline, its mooted at the beginning but seems to disappear soon after the girls go topless.

Yes, the dancers are all capable and nubile but, after 15 minutes, the topless element loses it's impact and novelty. In fact, as others have said, the highlight of the show are actually the aerial artistes, who actually remain clothed!

Prior to the show, there is an announcement that, while the dancers may move among the crowd and touch, tease, fondle, etc., patrons are not allowed to touch, which is fair enough. Early in the show, the girls do wander out into the audience to select six 'victims', but keep their distance from the audience, utilising wide walkways around the cabaret-style seating. It becomes apparent that at least four of the selected 'members of the public' are actually planted in the audience. So the implied opportunity for 'audience participation' is a little bit of a con and a let-down. While I realise that there are limits to how close topless dancers can get to their audiences and the inherent risk that some drunk audience member might get unacceptably gropey given the chance, the announcement raises expectation which the show then fails to deliver.

All in all, this romp through 70's / 80's rock music lacks bite but is saved - just - by enthusiastic performances by most of the dancers and the excellent aerials.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rockliffe_Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing