We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place But With Really Strange Characters!”

Fremont Street Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Las Vegas Segway Tour: Fremont Street Experience
Ranked #15 of 454 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A five-block pedestrian covered mall with kiosks, carts and a nightly light-and-sound show.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun Place But With Really Strange Characters!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Fremont Street Experience has nightly light shows which are spectacular and captivating, in a larger than life Vegas style. It's fun, loud and exciting. The shows rotate periodically to keep visitors coming back.

However, when you are at Fremont Street, be prepared to see some really strange characters - both performers and visitors alike. It's like a circus in a middle of the street.

While walking around and drinking openly is common in Vegas, the Fremont Street takes this to a whole new level. You'll see drunks, hookers, cross dressers, people who think they are from other space (seriously), and more. It's a buffet of strange characters which is a feast for the eyes, but if you are a bit on a conservative side, you may be a bit offended.

I would not recommend this attraction to younger kids, but if you are adventurous and want to see some old time Vegas transformed into an outdoor rock-n-roll freak show, it is worth a visit. Don't forget to bring a camera and an open mind.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travelsavvy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,854
    8,134
    3,457
    1,240
    800
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Ferry, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Definitely something to visit during your visit in Las Vegas”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Freemont Street Experience is something that is a must to see while in Vegas. We visited it on the last night of our stay prior to returning home. It is arguably far more fun than sightseeing on the Strip. There is a large type of canopy that envelopes nearly an entire block that acts like a big video screen which puts on an amazing light show with music. It was amazing. There are also stage acts that perform late at night, like the Led Zeppelin cover band performed on the night that we visited it. Foods and drinks are far less expensive than places on the Strip. Getting there is easy for those staying at hotels on the Strip, as there is an RTC Transit bus stop for users of the Deuce Bus. Some of the famous old casinos are located with the Freemont Street Experience, such as the Golden Nugget and the Four Queens. We gambled a bit at the Golden Nugget, whose casino was nicer that I expected.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank CarmineNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go for the zipline!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Don't miss this on your trip to Vegas. The hotels are older but I won more often on the slots than on the strip. Good offers on food. Loved the zipline and I'm afraid of heights but this was great and I felt really safe in the harness etc. Great free music on 2 different spots on Freemont St. Really loved the 80's bandand dancers. The light show is good too so be there after dark to see it.
Catch the Deuce bus from the many stops on the strip. Only $7 for 24 hours so I used it to also get to the outlet mall next day.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetheartUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Another visit to Fremont Street”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a "must see" for those in Vegas. It is awesome, and is a beautiful laser light show on a canopy built over Fremont Street. I was there the first year it was built, and went back last week. My traveling companion had never been there, and loved the tribute to the music of the 80s.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Coinlady1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a wonderful time hanging out on Fremont St. The entire street is like a huge party in the night time

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank fromyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fremont Street Experience also viewed

 

Been to Fremont Street Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing