We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drunk and Obnoxious Guests” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of George Wallace at Flamingo Las Vegas

George Wallace at Flamingo Las Vegas
Ranked #125 of 221 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drunk and Obnoxious Guests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I have always wanted to see George Wallace preform. We finally did however, right behind us were a drunk couple that kept yelling random comments. They were loud, racist and obnoxious; I was Livid!!!! George did ask security to quiet them down but security was not adequate and the yelling continued throughout the show. I really think that we needed a refund or some type of comp because they were not escorted out and therefore the show was ruined!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    13
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great show...funny guy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We enjoyed the comedy show from George Wallace. Nice venue too. He is a funny comic that does not use vulgar language in his act. He had a few cuss words, but no "f" bombs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacationbarbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Comedy on the Strip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I went to the show with my cousin. She almost wet her pants laughing. Met Mr. Wallace after the show, very warm person.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

How many people can say that they spent an evening with Jerry Seinfeld, Gladys Knight, Donnie And Marie Osmond, Terry Fator ect, with George Wallace Headlining, and not be lying or dreaming?!!! This show is amazing, George Wallace is hilarious and an all around class act. This was his tenth year anniversary and he did not disappoint. Loved the show and was surprised to be called up and made a part of the laughs. Thanks George, your friend the Bishop!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jrichardevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a funny show! I enjoyed it and would recommend it to people. I'm sure you could find 'better' but it was a good price & the man is funny! He even called me up on stage and gave me a free t-shirt that he autographed after the show. I really did enjoy it, I'm glad we went! The only bad thing was they offer drink service BUT no bathroom! You have to go out (aways) into the casino and use one. BUT that's just me and my small bladder talking, lol. The show itself was great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KGunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Wallace at Flamingo Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to George Wallace at Flamingo Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing