We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too funny!”

George Wallace at Flamingo Las Vegas
Ranked #130 of 220 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too funny!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the second time seeing George in a year. I loved his good nature comedy. Very down to earth and funny.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    13
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had its moments...”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

George's jokes were dated and old as were his pop culture references. He was funny at times and we had a nice time but the show was more of him shouting out the celebrities that he knows and showing pictures of it. If you get discount tickets to it, I would go but...otherwise, put $50.00 in the slot machine and take a chance on that instead!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“funny, funny, funny”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very diverse crowd - great old-time Vegas showroom - one "con" - the service in the room - we got one round of drinks, never got the water we had ordered in addition to the drinks.

George started off slow, but once he got warmed up - super funny, good natured, lots of interaction with the crowd - a truly funny guy - get the 30% seats and make sure to sit on the floor, not the balcony

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erinmdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Late Night Show!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

After dinner and a little gambling we decided to see a show, but it was getting late and most shows had already ended. However, we found out that the Flamingo Hotel has a 10pm comedy show!
The George Wallace Show is a must for comedy lovers!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a must see performance”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mr. WALLACE was excellent i laughed from the beginning to the end . a real nice guy with a dirty mouth ... but this is a must see show. well worth the money

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciemego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Wallace at Flamingo Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to George Wallace at Flamingo Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing