We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection, good prices!”

Bonanza Gifts (World's Largest Gift Shop)
Ranked #25 of 163 Shopping in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great selection, good prices!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Bonanza Gift Shop claims to be the World's Largest Gift Shop. It has been around for over thirty years and we can see why. We found ALL of the souvenirs we needed for every person on our souvenir gift list. Some of the gifts we bought were items that said "Las Vegas", egyptian items, lots of t-shirts, native american jewelry and housewares, purses, rocks, mugs, funny toys, naughty toys, costumes, keychains, candy items, baby clothes and bibs, halloween items, water globes, and so much more. There are also some bizarre, unusual, and weird items here. There is a statue of Elvis, pictures of the Rat Pack, and Marilyn Monroe items as well. Oh yeah, there are oodles of Las Vegas postcards, too! Bonanza Gift Shop is located on the Strip at Sahara Blvd. and has lots of free parking. We had a great time here!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank 1SusiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    67
    71
    25
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Employees need an attitude adjustment”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The gift shop does have a good variety of souvenirs that are reasonably priced, but some of the cashiers were really rude. Not sure if it is worth stopping here since you can find the same items on Freemont Street or any of the shops along the strip. I would rather shop at the ABC Store.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude employees, worst quality products”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I walked into the "naughty" part of bonanza to check out a dress on a mannequin, as I pointed out things I liked/didnt like, the employee, who hadnt bothered to greet or acknowledge us at all turned as soon as I pointed out something on the bodice, and in the rudest tone said "you touch that mannequin and your buying it" you know what, there was no sign saying anything at all about it either, the products are shoddy at best, and the attitude isnt worth it, ill just buy my stuff online. Id avoid this place, the employees can really ruin a vacation mood.

Helpful?
3 Thank hiddukel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What a fantastic & huge place! Stumbled upon it while out walking the area to try to get to the Stratosphere & Circus Circus.

Loved looking at everything...there was so much to see...helpful staff & friendly too. Prices were reasonable. Bought a bunch of souvenirs here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoJerseyBoomerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Got the Lot”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Head here for your gifts to take home with you, its full of alsorts of great stuff, its a must place to visit when in Vegas.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PexyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza Gifts (World's Largest Gift Shop) also viewed

 

Been to Bonanza Gifts (World's Largest Gift Shop)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing