We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prime rib for breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carnival World & Seafood Buffet

Carnival World & Seafood Buffet
Ranked #590 of 4,771 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Paradise
New Mexico
Level Contributor
155 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Prime rib for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The buffet had plenty of selections. Prime rib for breakfast? Yep!
Made to order omelets were good. Bacon was nice and crisp.
They leave a small carafe of coffee on the table so no wait for refills.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    534
    365
    163
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eaten here all 3 meals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a gem discovered on Flamingo Road just West of the Strip. When you go to the restaurants in the Rio Hotel ask to be shown where to get a Players card for discounts because you will go there many times when you see the value and how terrific the meals are there.
Seating is organized, food is great and the service is great, too.
Lunch and Dinner have fresh seafood and lots of delicious entrees you will love!
As you know I am a Travel Nurse and had to go on a diet. I decided to go low carb due to borderline blood sugar issues which has corrected itself and the side effect of this was weight loss. Yay I needed to lose weight but buffets like this one has allowed me to lose 2 dress sizes. I've been working in Vegas since Sept. 30th and as of Oct.30th had to buy new clothes. I started on Weight Watchers in San Jose, CA in June and had lost 14 lbs in 14 weeks, went to low carb and lost 6 lbs just before I left to go
to Vegas so my weight is going down eating at buffets and I have gone to quite a few of them and will tell you what I think as a dieter as well as my own personal experience!
One thing I want to say is that with this buffet at The Rio ,tucked in the salad bar is smoked salmon or as we call at home,"lox". They have bagels and cream cheese. They must have known I was arriving from the East Coast lol only now I skip the bagel for now. Waiting for a shipment of low carb bagels though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stacyvolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
521 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Cool buffet in Vegas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

$67 for two adults.

Huge, huge huge area. Lots of tables. We had about a 15-20 min wait line to get in. The decore of the place is very nice, pretty lighting and had halloween decore pleasantly arranged. The table areas as well as food areas where kept clean. All the "world styles" where grouped by areas. Had italian, american, japanese, chinese, and a huge dessert bar.

The price is high but the food is still decent, has alot of choices and seemed clean. Worth a try one night if your in Vegas but not every night as its expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great selection and good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This buffet has mostly anything imaginable and the desserts are wonderful! The price is decent as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmendenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Usually I am not a fan of buffets for the simple reason that you end up stuffing your face with substandard food...and ALWAYS regret it the next day. But this place is the clear exception. The food quality was excellent and food choice truly spectacular. There is food from five or six countries you can sample. You get the feeling that each "country" doesn't want to be outdone by the other so they raise the bar of their product they put out on the buffet line. Whatever their formula is, it's working. I'll be sure to eat there again the next time I'm in Vegas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielCho10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnival World & Seafood Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Carnival World & Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing