We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have never seen a buffet so big” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carnival World & Seafood Buffet

Carnival World & Seafood Buffet
Ranked #596 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Paradise
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Have never seen a buffet so big”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ate here and was amazed. Every style of food you can think of is here, no matter how fussy you maybe you will find something you like. This place was amazing and would go back just to eat here. So many foods to choose from. This is the biggest buffet in Las Vegas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    533
    363
    162
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland Maine
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good selection of food. Went for late lunch. Some food not hot , some appeared to have been sitting out awhile. Carving station poor. Asked if any rare beef was told no...had to ask for him to carve turkey. No offers there. Remember this being a wonderful buffet. Not anymore. Disappointed. We were only doing One buffet while in Vegas and definitely chose the wrong one. Expensive and not worth the 5 dinners we purchased.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was good, not great- but they had EVERYTHING”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went for lunch, so there weren't crab legs or drinks (bar), but it was good food and a lot of options to choose from. The pricing is decent for the area, and it was nice to get off the strip for a meal and Rio is a pretty hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Round the World buffet has a nice variety. Good seafood and a pleasant atmosphere. The seating in the restaurant is kind of quirky, but buffet access is reasonable.
The service was great!
The buffet is a little pricy, so be sure to arrive during peak hours to ensure the food quality and quantity.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trips69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“IF you go for the buffet experience, this is for you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I should start this out by saying that I am not a big fan of buffet style dining. The others I was traveling with wanted to come here. I was pleasantly surprised. I am gluten and dairy free and found plenty of choices to keep me on plan! Stations were arranged by regional cuisines and all was fresh. While some have experienced long waits, we went at 5:50pm and walked right in. I am surprised to say this, but I would go here again. It is cheaper than eating in a restaurant and the food was good. Servers constantly floated through the dining room scooping up used plates. Make sure to leave them a tip. We saw many people leaving without tipping.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ethosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnival World & Seafood Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Carnival World & Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing