We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh...it was ok. just another buffet.”

Carnival World & Seafood Buffet
Ranked #812 of 4,893 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet
Neighborhood: Paradise
Burleson, TX
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Eh...it was ok. just another buffet.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was expecting it to be much better, since I kept hearing all the raves about the Vegas buffets. And for more than $30, it should have been better. There was a HUGE selection, but to me it was just average.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freebyrd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    551
    391
    179
    147
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huron, South Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Buffet around”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Every station at this buffet was amazing. There was no way that I could even visit every station. The price seems high when we first got there, but with the variety of foods available it was well worth it. All of the food was fresh and yummy. The Gelato was to die for! We were there for the champagne brunch and it was a never ending glass of champagne thanks to our waitress. She was so delightful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpak2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Heaps of choices”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

There was heaps of tasty food from all over the world. The buffet is huge and the food was always fresh.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a must while here”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I always end up here at one point or another during a trip. This is the best buffet in Vegas, in my opinion. They have everything you can think of. And it's all sooooooo good! They also have some real good drinks as well. I always pig out when I'm here. And then eat some more at the dessert counter. It's worth the taxi ride to the rio just to eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I will be returning on every visit!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This buffet was amazing. The price was about the same as all the other buffets around town. Kinda pricey but well worth it. The service was good, the food was amazing. There is so much variety, if you leave hungry it's your own fault. I really didn't like there selection of dessert, but other then that I was very please with the food. Thought the prime rib and crab legs were very yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnival World & Seafood Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Carnival World & Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing