We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay , would go again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #11 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Be Aware of the resort fee charged in addition to your accomodation charge, this is not an insignificant amount.
Super stay , really good hotel , plenty of facilities.
One or two minor problems, although you pay for it, the check -in desk did not ask what newspaper we would like, at check-in, consequently we were unaware of the fact that we had paid for a newspaper as part of the additionl 'resort fee', and we therfore did not get the daily newspaper.
Two there were a few niggling problems in the room, these were reported but not addressed.
The main bug was, as an interntional hotel, we thought we might be able to get tea bags in our room instead off coffe, as my wife and I are preferred tea drinkers, but no luck. We were told the hotel did not stock tea bags, Probaly one of the most common beverages in the world?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your ringing endorsement of the Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I hope that you will come back the next time that you are in Las Vegas and allow for us to serve you again. It would be our true pleasure to do so.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,946 - 8,952 of 11,240 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

Hotel is a little distance from the strip. If you return to hotel past 8.30pm, the shortcut link through Fashion Show Mall would be impossible b'cos Mall closes at 9pm (no entrance after 8.30pm). We had to make a big detour back. However it may be good for guests who want to stay away fr hustle n bustle. This 5-star hotel has 5-star amenities, classy decor, roomy suites (basic suite that we stayed in has a small kitchenette) but its housekeeping standards cannot be matched. Firstly there's a compulsory resort fee of USD 20 imposed per night for services such as internet access (so-called 'free' access comes with a price tag), shuttle to Wynn, $25 spa credit (can't use if you don't spend more than $150), a 10% discount at Trump Store, daily newspapers. We didn't get what was promised. There weren't daily newspapers delivered to us. I saw the papers tucked nicely outside our neighbour's room but not ours. I thought ours might have been picked up by others, but after our 3rd morning, papers still did not arrive. I don't feel that the fee was justified. Any 5-star resort hotel could have provided equivalent stuff, they could have easily build in such costs in their room rates, so why does Trump make guests pay for what they do not need, such as discount coupons, shoe shine services or printing of faxes? it's ridiculous, since some of these services are meant for business travelers. From day one of check in, we could only find facial bar soap for bathing because there was no other provisions (besides shampoo and conditioner). We thought this could be the norm, never did we realised that there's actually bathing bar soap for each room but we got ours only on our 3rd day! More horrifying was to find soapy water in the supposedly cleaned bath tub when we tried to fill it up for a soak. This means that the staff forgot to rinse the bath tub clean after applying cleaning agent! In the end, we had to rinse the tub thoroughly before using it. This was most unforgiving of a 5-star hotel service. In all our high hopes for an enjoyable stay at Trump International was marred by their sub-standard services. Otherwise, it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear valued Guest:

I would like to thank you for your valuable time that you took to post your experiences and opinions concerning your most recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you felt our service standards were compromised. We work tirelessly to ensure that all of our valued guests have a flawless experience and I'm troubled to read that we fell short in our service goals. I hope that you will allow for us to serve you again so that we can replace these memories with positive ones.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

As we were in Las Vegas to get married we asked for a room with a view. We were given a one bedroom suite on the 57 floor with a direct view of the south strip and a 4pm check out at no extra cost. The bathroom was huge with a fab spa tub.
Trump is just a hotel with no casino, having said that its nice to come back from the hussle of the strip to a relaxing lobby for a a late drink.
The Trump is across the road from Fashion mall, loads of shops! Also about 7 mins walk to the main strip near Wynn and Encore hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_K1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the service provided by the best associates in all of Las Vegas and the spacious room as well. Our rooms are truly second to none in their amenities and luxurious feel and I'm pleased to read that it suited your needs. I am really proud of our associates and the effort they put into service our guests. I will be sure that your compliments are sent their way.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was a great stay! The rooms are stylish and modern and the view is great! This hotel is great for the price and the spa is top notch! This is our second stay there and it won't be the last! Love it there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum0fmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your most recent trip to Las Vegas. There is a lot to enjoy about our hotel and I'm happy to read that your accommodations were in order. Please consider yourself officially welcomed back as it would be our true pleasure to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The staff were courteous. The moment we walked, we were surrounded by the fresh aroma of flowers. No hint of cigarette smoke what so ever. A rarity in Vegas. The room was open and clean. The rug was a bit damp like they just washed it which was a bit strange. There was a kitchenette in the room which was nice. The robes were sooo comfy. We both wanted to buy them. The actual bed and bedding were great except the pull out sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable with an awfully lumpy mattress. Our jets in the tub didn't work and they comp us a free upgrade. Also when our shuttle didn't arrive on time to the airport, the hotel just sent someone to drive us there so we didn't miss our flight. Superb service. PLus the fashion mall is right across the street and nordstorm cafe is a delicious gem. I love the location. Right at the edge of the strip away from the Vegas craziness but easily accessible when you want to to jump in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theaeriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning our hotel. It is an "awesome" hotel and I'm happy that our associates were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope to serve you again soon.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This elegant, luxury hotel is definitely in the wrong place. By that, I mean it is too far from the strip at the back end of the mall, neighboring vacant lots, the railroad and strip clubs. I've overlooked this factor in my overall review because this was a comfortable and quiet hotel with no other complaints. I would recommend the Trump to a friend but with a caveat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnldZffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear valued Guest:

I appreciate your comments concerning our hotel. Our location has actually become a favorite to our guests as we are directly across the street from Fashion Show Mall and it offers our guests a nice air conditioned walk to the Strip. We also offer our guests shuttle access to the Wynn and Caesars Palace Forum Shops. I hope that you will allow for us to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

A Fabulous hotel with great staff, my wife and I have stayed twice at the Trump and will definitely return as we had our infant son with us the kitchen was
great for preparing childs meals overall a great experiance again at the Trump thanks to all the staff for their efforts in ensuring a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgrizwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2010

Dear valued Guest-

You are more than welcome. I appreciate you gratitude towards the efforts of our Associates. We do all we can to execute our Service Basics to ensure that your experience is flawless. I'm pleased to read that this was your experience during your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,026 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,195 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 265 in Las Vegas
24,991 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $134 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing