We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room in a smoke-free, casino-free hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #17 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful room in a smoke-free, casino-free hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

We enjoyed the Trump, with its pretty marble bathroom and elegant room. The bed had a feather bed, so it was very comfortable. The room had a kitchenette with a stove, microwave and fridge, allowing us to get food at the food court in the Mall across the street and have an inexpensive dinner and breakfast. Since we don't gamble or smoke, having neither at the Trump made it more attractive to us; there are plenty of casinos nearby if you do. They have big closets, so this might be a good place to stay if you planned a longer visit. Also, they provided robes, making it easy to have something to wear to the pool area, which we enjoyed. The fitness room looked nice, but we didn't use it. They have complimentary valet parking for guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your comments. Our guests love our smoke-free, casino-free environment and I'm pleased that you did as well. I hope that you will make Trump International Hotel Las Vegas your hotel of choice in the future. It will truly be our pleasure to serve you.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,395
    2,403
    801
    393
    322
See reviews for
2,102
4,474
397
1,407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,678)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Overall the Trump hotel is pretty nice. One thing that they forget to mention is that they charge you 19.95 a day which you can't opt out of. This give you wireless internet, access to the GYM, Pool, and they provide you with 2 small bottles of water each day of your stay.

The good thing about this place is that its nicer than most, and you get a larger room. If you plan to stay at the hotel and use the facilities, and or stay in your room for part of the day, then its a nice place. If you are there to get out each day and spend almost no time in the room, then this is maybe not the best place.

Pro's
Nearly full kitchen, microwave, stove, fridge, which is a normal fridge, and sink area. Large storage area, and larger sized rooms, and large bathroom. Very clean and nice. Near the mall on the strip, so if you do want to save some $ you can buy some basic things and there

Con's
19.95 daily resort fee. No gambling, and a block off the strip. If you don't mind walking a block in the heat then no problem.

So-so
We had breakfast which was good. Service took forever. Figure if you pay trump prices, you better get Trump service, but for the timing on the food it was not the case.

Overall
If you are business traveler who does not gamble, this is a great place. You get a good deal. Only down side is that its quite a walk to the main convention center, but can be done, about a 15-20 minute walk. If you are in a suit or business attire, I would recommend taking a taxi.

For those on vacation, if you want to gamble then this is NOT the place for you. No Casino, but walking distance from other resorts / casino's. Overall I would recommend this hotel, but know that you need to add 20.00 per day for the hotel fee.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PH22779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that your enjoyed our hotel. You are correct in stating that we do have a nightly resort fee that provides your many of the hotel's amenities and services. Many hotels charge a la carte fees for services such as parking, fitness center, bottled water, etc. We feel it is much more convenient for our guests to charge a fee and then allow for them to use these services as they choose.

I hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Excellent hotel .... except for this charge of $20 for resort and spa hotel fee! When you are on a budget and are not expecting $20 more to the price of the hotel it was a surprise!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGBVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your most recent stay at Trump International. We appreciate your business and hope that we have gained your loyalty through our service and amenities. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

The accommodation was great value. The room had the most comfortable bed I slept in whilst travelling around the USA for a month long trip from Australia. Very clean, they even had a TV in the mirror in the bathroom to top off the feeling of luxury!! Donald Trump sure knows how to do this well. It is close enough to the main part of the strip as far as I am concerned and directly opposite Fashion Show Mall. A shuttle bus runs frequently back and forth to Caesars Palace. However, we mainly walked to the main heart of the strip each time without any problems. This was the nicest hotel we stayed in the USA and I would highly recommend it. Cheers Marina

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing us with feedback concerning your most recent stay with us. I am confident that we have the best staff in Las Vegas and I'm pleased to read that we reached our goals in serving you. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

I stayed at the Trump Hotel this past weekend. I enjoyed the property and would stay there again!

Customer Service:
All the staff I encountered were professional, courteous, and approachable.
That incuded: Ronnie (Valet), Addrienne (Front Desk), Lia and Michelle (Telephone) and all the housekeeping staff.

Location:
The hotel is off the strip which I liked. It's only a five minute stroll, if that. If the heat is too much cut across the street to the Fashion Show Mall and walk through it to the boulevard.

Room:
The room was nice. I booked a Studio City View - King room. The built in wall unit was exceptional. That's something you dont see much in a hotel room. Excellent value for the money.

My only "gripe" was the freaking train(s)! Oh, I had to call the tech support to help with the internet connection on 2 occassions.

Pool Area/ Gym:
The pool was busy but not like a "MTV Spring Break" pool party. If your looking for a NON STOP pool party throw down. Then this hotel may not be for you.
The gym was clean with ample modern equipment to get yo' workout on!

Overall:
Excellent value for the money. Nice Property and location for those who want to enjoy craziness that is LV but want to unplug from the strip when wanted....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ropier96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your most recent stay. We truly value your business and hope that we can have another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

I spent 4 nites at Trump while on business. I originally had booked a studio suite online but when there was an issue with the room the front desk upgraded me without hesitation to a beautiful 1 bedroom / 2 bath suite. Everything without question is of high quality including the sub zero appliances & wonderful spa tub. Service is absolutely impeccable & the pool has a nice feel with comfortable seating where you can look up at the 24 kt gold plated windows of trump in additon to watching the fireworks from the neighboring TI. Nordstrom's & fashion show mall just a few steps away. The hotel is a quiet non gaming property located just off the strip which I enjoy while on business. The only negative would have to be the trains which were a bit loud & ran through the nite. Overall an exceptional experience & I will most certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seacliff908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your most recent stay with us. It is an honor that you have labeled our hotel as "Impeccable." We certainly work hard to form this opinion for all of our guests and I am pleased to read that this was your observation. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We loved this hotel. Beautiful marble in bathroom, huge shower, large jetted tub with powerful jets and 3 powerful setting, convenient shuttle that constantly went back and forth to the Wynn and also Caesars Palace. Fantastic view right down the center of the strip. Luxurious bathrobes, stove, refrigerator, free internet, wine glasses, extra fold out sofa bed, way cool TV in the mirror. Quiet at night. Huge room, tons of closet and drawer space. Nice decorating. Reasonable price. Professional nice staff. Can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowdrie750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

My favorite comments to read are those that address our staff. We have the best team of associates in all of Las Vegas and it's great to read the postings where our guests have noticed their efforts and are recognizing them. I am pleased to read that you consider the hotel to be "great" and that it had a "very luxurious feel" to it. We truly enjoy serving our guests and we hope that you will provide us an additional chance to serve you in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,480 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,363 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,361 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing