We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelmed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed.”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

The Trump is highly over rated. It was supposed to be elegant, but I found that, other than the lobby, to be rather average. There is no casino, which is ok, but then you would think that they would have other things to do. The pool looked like a Holiday Inn pool. Not spectacular on a Vegas scale. No real lounge area to speak of. The bar was ordinary. The food was very expensive ($16 burger) and so were the drinks ($8 cocktail). Charge of 18% gratuity plus $5 service charge for room service! Outrageous! Beware $15/day resort fee for use of pool and workout room, and "complimentary" coffee service. This hotel is not elegant and is a total ripoff. With so many other 5 star hotels in Vegas, don't choose the Trump!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winstonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,452
    2,413
    807
    396
    323
See reviews for
2,121
4,504
401
1,418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,686)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

The room was very nice and the service was excellent, however the noise of the train in the morning woke us up and the noise of the guests going in and out of their rooms made it hard to sleep. I would suggest going on an off time where you will b e able to enjoy your stay much better.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LastHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

a fire alarm went early in the morning, the stairwell was hot and elderly people could not make it down. No one helped, told us it was a false alarm and when I got down I told security about the children and people with health problems stuck on the stairs - still no help - told the door man and front desk - still no help - no managment staff and the bar profiteered by charging the guests for drinks while we had to wait a long time to get back up the elevators. sent an email to Trump corportation about the problem and they ony sent an automated response. Profiteering and no emergency help - not even an appology

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CalgaryDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

this hotel is amazing. I highly recommend to anyone traveling to vegas that wants to stay in a hotel where you can have a small kitchenette and no casino. this hotel is close to the strip and fashion show mall. it's right down the block from las vegas blvd.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desigirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I loved the rooms at the Trump. The beds were great and the bathroom was amazing. The kitchenette would have come in handy if we were there for a longer trip. The pool was really nice. On the flipside the view from our room was lousy. The walk from the strip is miserable because there is no sidewalk. If there was a sidewalk it wouldn't have been that bad, but walking on the side of the road in heels at 3 in the morning in vegas isn't fun. There only appears to be one restaurant and a small bar. There is no casino. The hotel is beautiful but there aren't many ammenaties.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

I stayed here on my honeymoon for one night as we were using Vegas as a stop-off rather than a destination. Nevertheless we wanted a good bed to sleep in and got a great deal on Priceline. The hotel says it is 'on the strip' but is actually located 200m off the strip but this isn't a problem and it is only 2 min walk to the Strip and the Wynn. The entrance, through Nordstrom in the Fashion Show Mall is straight across the road.

As we booked through Priceline I guess we were in one of the poorer located rooms just above the swimming pool but it was INCREDIBLE. We've been lucky enough to stay at some amazing 5 star hotels around the world but this was right up there with the best. The room was massive with a huge bed, sofa, chairs and beautifully appointed kitchenette. The bathroom was palatial with a huge spa bath, walk in shower and every conceivable amenity - including TV in the mirror. The appointment of the room was immaculate as were the fittings in the rest of the hotel. We wandered around a few other hotels on the Strip - Wynn, Bellagio, Encore and while we didn't see the bedrooms in those the common rooms in the Trump oozed an opulence and class that the others could not match. I think this is down to the fact that it is a hotel and not a casino hotel - so there are not loads of other people trapsing through the corridors or people smoking in the lobby (it is a non- smoking hotel) and it meant you could feel apart from the madness of Vegas but still have it (literally) on your doorstep. Also being across the road from the Mall meant that we had access to great food in the restaurants or food court.

Having seen Trump on TV we were expecting something pretty gaudy but were very suprised, yes it had plenty of gold but it wasn't over the top mock versace like the Wynn. In the class stakes Trump definitely outscored Steve Wynn - haircut aside of course.

The piece de resistance in the room was the bed which was heavenly. Sadly my wife was ill when we stayed but this meant that she got to spend plenty of time in bed which she described as like 'sinking slowly into a warm fluffy cloud'. Bloomin good and I normally like quite hard beds.

Staff were fab too although even the bell boy had had botox.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carterbequest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Trump for one night after three nights at Tuscany Hotel and Suites (highly recommend). I found a deal on travelzoo for the Trump and we got a standard king bed studio room. It certainly was pretty and luxurious. We used the fridge, microwave, etc and my sister said the tub was great with the jets. We had a view of the north strip. The sofa and chairs were an elegant touch. Registration people were very polite and friendly, pool waitresses pretty much ignored us. At the pool there were the beautiful rich people (who got good service) and then everyone else. There was medium loud hip hop/loungy music that created an adult, pool-party experience. Few children. The pool is beautiful though, the drinks way overpriced. We didn't eat anywhere in the hotel but chose to go to the very affordable food court at the Fashion Show Mall which is about a five minute walk (as is the Strip). I say stay at the Trump if you want to avoid casino madness and you can get an affordable room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,580 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,640 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,428 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing