We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New favorite hotel”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and I coukdnt be happier. We had a gorgeous view of the strip. Staff was friendly and place was clean. The bed was amazing and bathroom was huge. The staff treated us like royalty with it being a special occasion, I didnt want to leave the hotel! Also you mist check out the pool and the workout room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Joe C,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent experience at Trump Las Vegas.

We are glad you chose Trump for your special occasion and even happier that you were treated like royalty during your time here.

We hope to welcome you back as our valued guest should your travels bring you back to Vegas.

With kind regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,613
    2,458
    819
    404
    326
See reviews for
2,208
4,589
408
1,443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,720)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is pretty good, especially with a very reasonable price. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful. We arrived very late and left early the next morning. So we don't time to experience more amenities, we do like to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Yan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We are happy to know that even though you were only here for a short time you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable room.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Vegas and we hope you will be able to enjoy our restaurant, our dazzling pool, and maybe even be pampered in our spa.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic from the second we pulled up. Valet staff and doormen were excellent. Very friendly. The front desk was also great. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I got a great comp upgrade and the doormen gave us great suggestions for things to do.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarie1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear amarie1023,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We appreciate you letting us know that you received the Trump 5 Star Service we strive to provide all of our guests.

We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our valet, doormen, and front desk staff so they know their services made for a fabulous stay.

We hope to welcome you back should you travels bring you to Vegas in the future.

Warm regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Immaculate Hotel, superb rooms and spotlessly clean.. room was adequate in size and the jacuzzi bath was sumptuous. service was generally helpful and excellent.

not impressed with queueing for so long for breakfast!!

shuttle bus service to the strip stopped just after midnight which was a pain!!! and the Caesar drop off bus was always busier and we often had to wait for about 15 to 20 minutes before we could get one..

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the strip at the front of the hotel in one of the higher floors - the light s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jim H,

Thank you for sharing your review of Trump Las Vegas, we appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits and are eager to improve where needed.

Thank you again for sharing, we hope you will join us again.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this hotel is one of the hotels that will confuse you. It looks great, has tons of amenities and from the moment you check in, you think that the stay will be awesome, but there are components about this hotel that will make you want to leave soon after. That was certainly the case for us.

The first night we stayed in the hotel, we became aware that there is a train that is going to run behind the building every few hours and that horn is going to blow loudly, sometimes at 2:00 AM, sometimes at 6:00 AM, then 8:00 AM and other times in between. So this was a great part of my stay. No sleep and after going bed at 1 AM, I wasn't so happy to be awaken rudely from the train at 2:00 AM and then at 6:00 AM. An early morning when you are out having fun is not what you want from your Vegas trip. When I called down to complain while in bed, I was told it ran those times. There was no follow up later. Obviously, they get this complaint all of the time and don't really care about following up. Keep in mind that at check in, I specially asked for a quiet room and made it clear that this was important to me. So a room on the 18th floor, next to the tracks did not meet my needs at all.

Walking back to the hotel from the strip, you have to walk through an empty dark street. We were luckily enough to have the company of a prostitute who was going to the Trump to sit in their bar. She was kind enough, but still, not really the scenario you want to have on a dark lonely road.

The second night, more trains and the room next to us was having a party. Music, drinks and at some point a fight since the walls were shacking. Again no sleep that night.

Then when I told the gentleman at the front desk about the stay and asked that I would be refunded or compensated for my lack of sleep and not being offered a room move, I was told that due to fight weekend, that there was nothing they could do and they manager (who he checked with), gave us one of the $25.00 resort fees off. Really? You stay in a hotel to sleep well, and in this case, sleep in. That is worth $25.00? What about free breakfast, late check-out, a credit towards a future stay (not that I would have used it). Obviously this hotel does not care about its customers. I have stayed in many hotels in Vegas and I would recommend the Paris, Treasure Island, Wynn, MGM Signature, MGM Grand or the Venetian over this waste of space.

Stay away, you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear sjcan8119,

We appreciate all guest feedback and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

As you review was such a departure from the enjoyable Trump experience that has become our Hallmark, it would be much appreciated if you would kindly let us know in advance should you return to Las Vegas and it will be our pleasure to make certain your next visit is in line with our standards.

We would like for you to know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution for the train.

It is my sincere hope that we can provide for another opportunity for your to experience the hotel in the positive manner in which so many others have.

With sincere thanks,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice clean upscale hotel. Price commensurate with type and location. Comfortable bed and furniture. The towels were soft and large. Great view of part of the strip and close to the mall. Courtesy shuttle to the Wynn and Forum Shops. Only two negatives were coffee and a muffin were a little pricey even for a four star hotel, and the train goes by and blows the whistle several times at night that even on the 25th floor it could be heard.

Room Tip: Get a high floor on east end, it should quiet the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrlycrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear hrlycrzy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

We are happy to read that although the passing train was a distraction, you enjoyed our room, the easy access to the Fashion Show Mall, and our shuttle service.

We would like for you to know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution for the train.

We hope you will allow us to welcome you again should you travels bring you back to Vegas.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Ok so hands down, I love this hotel! It's pure luxury at amazing prices mr trump knows what he is doing!!

Everything is gold witch I love and sparkly and the staff are always helpful.

Now the suites are just incredible, the bath tubs you can fit to in and still have extra space, the hotel doesn't have a casino witch is great as everywhere u turn in vegas there is a casino!!

The food is brilliant and so reasonable. The pool is also brilliant only down side it is very loud, you wouldn't want to have kids with you or be on the older side. Apart from that this hotel is amazing I have nothing bad to say about it. If your thinking twice about this hotel BOOK IT NOW u will not regret it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetterlife1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jetsetterlife1990,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your time here as much as we enjoyed having you!

Thank you again for the delightful review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,842 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,775 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,326 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing