We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little attention to detail could have made this a 5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have an 18 month old and were traveling to Vegas to see family. We booked a 1 bedroom corner suite with a kitchen for 3 nights and were really looking forward to our stay. We knew we would be using the kitchen as we did not want to eat every meal out with a toddler. We asked for the kitchen set up upon check-in as they do not stock any of the kitchens with staples such as dishes, soap, towels etc (got the tip from reading trip advisor reviews). We were told it would be sent up shortly. Here is were the fun really started - about 6 calls/conversations later we had a semi-functioning kitchen. We needed to make separate calls for everything: dishes, soap, paper towels, pans etc - we gave up on items such as a bottle opener or utensils. Really frustrating. The manager on-site really tried to help out and was so apologetic - but it just never came together. Housekeeping also lacked the attention to detail that could make this hotel high on anyones list. We checked in and there was: 1 luggage rack + 1 bathrobe for 2 adults. Leftover underwear from a previous guest in the dresser!! Coffee was restocked everyday but not the sugar. No hooks to hang the bathrobe and they were left as we left them every morning. The carpet in the public hallways looked filthy and had bubbles in it. Just so sloppy and not what I would expect from a Trump hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of Trump Las Vegas and would like to extend our apologies for the experience you had with housekeeping and your request for kitchen items. It is our goal to make sure our guests have what they need to enjoy their visit. Your comments are useful and will be brought to the attention of the appropriate management . Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,923 - 5,929 of 10,907 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here on a quick stop-over. Hotel was really beautiful. Seemed to get a lot of bang for your buck. Rooms were very spacious. A little of strip, but concierge bus ran every 15 minutes so not an issue. I'd stay here next time I travel to Vegas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night and loved it. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was exceptional (tv in the bathroom mirror? Yes please) and I loved it. I would definitely stay here again.

Our room didn't face the strip and faced the city instead. There were some trains that passed from time to time and they sounded their horns but they weren't intrusively loud. If you can get a room facing the strip then I would do it as that is the one thing that could have made it even more enjoyable. Our view was good but the view over the strip would be superb.

Room Tip: Go for one overlooking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinB1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas. Our staff takes great pride in providing the highest level of service, it's pleasing to know this is recognized by our guests. Thank you for sharing your review, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for four nights with our children over thanksgiving. It is a lovely quiet hotel. Yes, the train did blow it's horn in the wee hours of the morning-but it was once and done. We loved the fitness room and the H2O cafe with great smoothies post workout. The staff is wonderful. Would recommend and stay again. Shuttle works great to get to the strip.

Room Tip: The fold out beds are not comfy, get 2 rooms for 4 they are so reasonable it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ndhonymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

After being listed as a VIP hotel by Expedia we chose this hotel as we would get various upgrades. This was the promise when booking, even to the extent of receiving an email from Expedia saying congratulations you will receive an upgrade ect, please print this and produce on arrival.
On arrival we checked in, very miserable girl on front desk, no upgrades, I asked but was told we are busy. Very disappointed. Day 2 our door was left open all day by housekeeping, called to tell them but again they didn't care.
Have stayed in most of the better hotels in Vegas and this is by far the worst. Not ,5 star.
Will never stay again.
Do yourself a favour stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank welshyachtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review of Trump Las Vegas, we appreciate your feedback and apologize that your expectations were not met. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a five star experience and again we apologize for missing the mark. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were upgraded to a suite of 58th floor, overlooking the strip. The room was very good. Bathroom was big and excellent. Being a five star, I thought they should have provided more amenities to pamper guests. For example, they give you 2 bottles of water in a day. If you take more, you are charged. And they replace bottles while cleaning. One day, they did not and we had to call at 2 in the night for water. Location is a bit off the strip, but they have shuttles to Caesar's palace and the wynn, so no problem. overall good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and had much higher expectation from this hotel. First, I went with a friend and we didn't want to share a king size bed so the only offer they had was a open sofa..1500 rooms and they are all king size beds?? Second, many amenities weren't mentioned anywhere and we had to find out alone like a free shuttle service to the strip (the hotel is off the strip) and shuttle to the airport. Last, the sheets of the bed were ripped . Nevertheless, Very friendly people work there and they are always willing to help. The bell persons even came to pick us up at 4am from another hotel so we won't walk. The rooms are big and the toilet is amazing with a huge bathtub. The hotel is much more for couples though.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Igal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump Hotel during your recent visit to Las Vegas. We value your review and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am pleased that the bell persons were able to accommodate transportation to the hotel so you wouldn't have to walk. I do apologize for your overall expectations not being met as it is our goal to provide our guests with a pleasant experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,767 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,356 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,034 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $138 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing