We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay at the trump was excellent. We upgraded our room at checkin to a strip view on the 59th floor. The room came with a fridge we could use, a microwave, loads of storage, complimentary water and coffee and a jacuzzi tub big enough for two. The trump is a little further away from the strip but they provide a complimentary shuttle that takes you to Caesars Palace and back. Trump doesn't have a casino so there aren't loads of people traipsing through. The train line is nearby and you can hear the horns as they pass by but it wasn't a problem. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,521
    2,429
    812
    398
    323
See reviews for
2,149
4,545
404
1,426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,700)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Rooms are great, although housekeeping was poor the first couoke of days. Pool area is nice, one of the hot tubs was dirry and had empty beer bottlea and cups in it.

Food is good, wish the breakfast menu changed a bit during the week. Get tired of the same food selection everyday.

Overall good place to stay. They use scenting in the lobby which is a health hazard so beware

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olfclvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Trump in October 2011 to celebrate a birthday and had a very pleasant experience.The hotel is absolutely beautiful with great rooms and amenities. Our suite had a full kitchen, very large bathroom and room and was very well kept. This property is 1 street off the strip, right by the Wynn. Access to the hotel was very easy and walking down the strip from there was not as far as it may seem. I've stayed in Vegas a couple times in the last year at different hotels and the Trump still remains my favorite stay. I would definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Our Trip to Vegas was a great success from start to finish Trump hotel was superb in every aspect beds were really comfortable I'd go as far to say the best I've ever slept in. Personally I would have liked a casino hotel but I was in a minority out of a group of 8 lads that wanted that, it didn't matter at all as the shuttle bus takes you to either Caesars palace or the Wynn hotel for this anyway. I was in room 5505 wow what a view overlooking the strip brilliant. Lovely hotel everyone was so friendly I would recommend to any one. Only complaint would be the train that sounds it's horn at all hours but this is completely out of the hotels hands. One last thing the hotel is so handy for the fashion mall over the road for your shopping needs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank londinium1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I thought this hotel was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in - far exceeds Four Seasons in Philadelphia for example!! Large very well appointed room - bathrooms are jaw dropping - tvs in mirror, huge hot tub - separate glass room shower and privvy. Really nice beds, couch and chair sitting area, wall units, marble and upgraded sheets and appointments -- very reasonably priced!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouMonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is not really located on the strip and they say they are which is wrong.
Second, there is only a Valet parking which can be inconvenient waiting long for your car. If there were choices between Valet and Self park, this would have been better, or at least more people working in Valet parking.
Third, I lost my cellphone in the room and they seemed very indifferent about it and did not investigate. There should have been a transparent investigation asking the cleaning lady etc. Fourth, this hotel has nothing to offer like the other Vegas hotels (like the nice shows etc)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjenkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to learn of your challenges with valet parking and lost item and understand your frustration with both. We work very hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests; again I apologize that your experience was not in line with our standard.

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wow, my husband and I spent 4wonderful nights at the Trump Hotel. From the moment we checked in until check out we were treated like royalty. Everyone was polite and helpful.
Our room was beautiful. We had a great corner room overlooking the strip. The bed was heavenly and the bathroom glorious. The location is great. There is no gambling at the hotel but if you want to gamble the shuttle is there every 15 min. I have been to Vegas many times and now prefer to leave the gambling at night.
The food was excellent by room service,and fast. Our one neg was the breakfast we had at the restaurant. The waiter was rude and the food was awful. But don't let one bad apple spoil the pie. The rest of the positive experience couldn't possibly be spoiled by the one negative.

Room Tip: Upgrade to strip view as the rooms on the back were by others report noisy from road traffic and tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,600 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing