We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Vegas”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is quite possibly one of the nicest hotels (that's including all the casino hotels) in Vegas. I sometimes stay here when i go to vegas because who really wants to walk through a cigarette smoke filled busy casinos when you are vegas??? I guess most ppl who go to vegas....but, if you don't gamble nor smoke (or just don't like the smell of cigarette smokes) and are looking for a nice hotel with a great service and very good accommodations, Trump International is it!

They have free complimentary valet parking (unlimited in/out) and a complimentary shuttle services.

Their gym is a decent size (about the same as Aria/Vdara, nothing really comes close to Venetian's) and their pool is small but nice.

Haven't eaten there or bought anything there though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,658
    2,474
    824
    407
    326
See reviews for
2,242
4,605
410
1,451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,726)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was fabulous darling! It was not right on the Strip, but just walk through the Fashion Mall through Nordstrom right across the street and you are at the Strip! The room was so nice and comfortable...We celebrated my 50th Birthday and rented 2 suites...the View of the Strip was incredible...We could see everything from the large windows, even the water dancing from the Bellagio! Pool Views were awesome...drinks by the pool were the very best in town....lunch by the pool was great and reasonably priced too!

Room Tip: Get the suite...it has 2 full baths...great for girls get away....and ask for the strip view too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wow, the service here is out of its world. First the bell man opens the door for you right away as you step out of the cab, then pick your luggage and get ready for you. The people at the reception treat you well, with a smile, very true, not fake. The rooms are outstanding. It felt like I was home, in a bachelor apartment. They had a stove, fridge, microwave, a sofa, king size beds, the shower is great, the bathroom is HUGE! Truly, this part of my vacation experience truly was amazing! Big Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Htlreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business this month and I really enjoyed it.

The staff are all really nice and efficient but breakfast could be speeded up if I'm bring honest.

In the evening the bar is a great place to start your night and the waitress is always chatty and helpful. They also provide complimentary snacks which is a good touch.

The pool area is excellent and has waitress service there also which helps and the pool is a good size and very clean.

The rooms are superb, very spacious and clean and the bathrooms are excellent with his and hers sinks, jacuzzi bath, tv and a huge walk in marble shower cubicle.

The resort fees are a downer but unavoidable and that train at 4am sounding its horn isn't needed but only a minor thing.

I'd stay here again no problem as its also handy for the strip and Sands Expo centre.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuddyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here June 2011 and it was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The hotel is very clean and luxurious. Staff are friendly, room is really comfortable and we loved the bathroom. I would defiantly return and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTimes1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Trump is probably the only 5 star hotel in Las Vegas that doesn’t have a casino or a theater in its facilities, so if you’re looking for this kind of amusement without getting out of the hotel, that’s not the place, but if you want a luxury hotel less crowded than the average hotel/casinos of Vegas, this is the hotel.
We stayed at the Trump in September '13. The hotel was quite new and very well maintained. It offers large rooms and nice bathrooms.
Be aware that the hotel will charge you U$ 25/day for “Resort and Spa fees” and they say it is mandatory.
Just across street is a nice shopping mall with good options for coffee and food (Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Johnny rocket, etc…).
Service was good and internet speed is above average.
Higher floors have better city view, especially in the East side.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better city view, especially in the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brazil1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I got a good deal for this hotel with a Priceline bid (however when you add on the $25 per day resort fee -plus taxes- the deal is not as good). I'd be wary about a Priceline deal again. Perhaps they can work it so the resort fee gets added on upfront so the deal is more transparent . I knew about the resort fee from Trip Advisor reviews so it didn't come as a shock when we got here and it is nice to have the in room coffee and water every day.
This is an excellent hotel - smoke free - and free from the noise of gaming machines. We have room 2601 with a fantastic Vegas view.
Some people have complained about the off strip location but it is so easy to walk to the strip, we don't find it a problem at all. In addition there is a regular shuttle to and from Caesar's Palace. The staff are very friendly and efficient - I rang housekeeping and requested more coffee and it was sent to the room very quickly.
We did find the train noise disturbed us-in fact as I am writing this review I can see (and hear) a huge freight train going by! But I'm sure we won't notice it so much after the first night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntie_P31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,984 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,853 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,544 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing