We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Trump Las Vegas - Kid friendly and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #20 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Trump Las Vegas - Kid friendly and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here recently to visit the Grand Canyon and Zion National Park with our 2 kids. The main reason to choose this hotel is because it is smoke free and has no casino. We have stayed at the Vdara suite in our last trip to Las Vegas with our kids, will give a brief comparison.

Pros:
1. Smoke free and there is no Casino
2. Kids get a greeting goodie bag (no goodie bag at Vdara).
3. Kitchenette is stocked with plates, glasses and utensils. There is a small electric stove and a refrigerator. (the Vdara penthouse suite has a full kitchen before, but there were no utensils, need to request).
4. There is a sofa bed that is ok for kids to sleep on (Vdara's sofa bed is not of sleeping quality, even my 3 year old complained about the wafer thin mattress, you can feel the spring. So we ended up with a 2 bedroom penthouse suite at Vdara, nice but certainly costs a lot more than a regular room at Trump).
5. Roomy enough for 2 adults and 2 young kids.
6. Valet parking and luggage assistance are more efficient (shorter waiting time) than most/all other Las Vegas hotels. Trump is slightly off the Las Vegas Blvd, and does not have as many people/car traffic as other mega resorts, so that is a plus for families with young kids who have no patience for anything. Just to give you an example, I was stuck in Bellagio hotel for almost an hour just to get out of its self-parking lot at midnight! There is still some waiting at Trump, but it is similar to the special valet reserved for 7 stars/Diamond club members at Caesars Palace.
7. Short easy walk to the Las Vegas shopping mall across the street, to shop or to grab a quick bite. It is not easy to walk out other mega resorts.

Cons:
1. There are very limited choice of dining on site, just one restaurant and one pool side cafe. This is however not a big problem for us since there are myriads of restaurants in Las Vegas. We had some incredible meals with our kids at Nobu Caesars Palace, Michael Mina at Bellagio, etc. After venturing through these mega hotels, we do really appreciate the absence of tobacco smoke, mob-like crowds and traffic at Trump. Again there is the shopping mall across the street if you just want something simple.
2. Train noise. This is infrequent, not loud but noticeable (I have to say this is the first hotel in LV that I can hear a train noise). If you are a light sleeper, then this is something you may have to consider.
3. The pool is relatively small compared to other mega hotels, and it is seasonal (outdoor). It gets crowded quite easily and quickly. It opens from about 8am to 8pm. It is a simple rectangular shaped pool, similar to those in the gyms but it is shallower. The length of the pool is about 25 meters, so adequate for someone who swims laps for exercise like myself, but you need to get there early. They close the pool if weather is “not good.”
4. No fancy décor or amenities. But it is clean, modern and simplistic, feels almost like a normal regular upscale hotel. It is not luxurious, there is no personal butler service, complimentary wine/delicacy daily in the room, or high-end art decor (but then these will cost you). It also does not have the busy, over-the-top, cheesy replica or adult-oriented/chic look that some people have come to expect of Las Vegas hotels. However, their staff service is good, courteous, efficient and they even help us prepare the sofa bed for our kids before we come back to our room (a very nice touch, a sign of good service).

Overall this is a good valued kid friendly hotel that let us feel relaxed and comfortable after a busy day at the national parks or after navigating through the Las Vegas strip circus/jungle.

By the way, the Grand Canyon south rim air/bus tour from the Grand Canyon tours was quite nice. We took the 6:30 am flight, saw the sun rise over the LV strip, had an impressive aerial view of the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon in morning light, a couple of 1 hour stops to enjoy a short walk at the Grand Canyon, and back to Las Vegas by noon to enjoy a refreshing frozen hot chocolate, lunch and ice cream sundae at Seredipity 3. As for the drive to Zion National park, it is an easy 3 hour drive. There are free shuttles to take you to many hiking trails. Since we have two young kids (3 and 8), we did an easy hike at the lower Emerald Pool across from the Zion Lodge. After the hike, we got some soft ice cream and smoothies at the Lodge and headed back to Las Vegas for a gourmet dinner at Michael Mina in Bellagio. The lobster pot pies there are phenomenal.

Room Tip: The strip view is decent, worth an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hubert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,789
    2,235
    750
    354
    280
See reviews for
1,864
4,095
363
1,259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Away from the strip and mo casino so you don't have the smoke issue. Make sure you ask a room away from the train tracks to avoid staying up all night. The rooms have the convenience of a sub zero mini refrigerator and cook top. The restaurant has organic options but the pool is not impressive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

omg, where to begin. the room stunk. the linens had holes in them. the furnishing are outdated. the people there are low class. it is gross. a total ripoff. we hated every minutes in this dump. donald trump should be ashamed of himself to have his name on this horrible gross hotel. the only good thing was Lucas at the front door and the fact that we could print out boarding passes for free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 712RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This an excellent hotel non smoking property which i had never stayed at before in vegas and was a nice change. No smokey casino to walk through the place is beautiful with crystal chandallers and the staff takes guest service seriously any thing we needed they did there best to accomodate. There was a mix up with the room and they fixed the problem by putting us on the 50th floor center strip view rooms are very nice huge bathroom with tv`s and a jet tub. From the pool to the awsome room and cool staff, especially the asian bartender at the bar top was so nice. I will be back to stay here again next time im in vegas!!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor above 30 for the best views strip side is more expensive but even the moutain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 317TimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012. This Hotel is not located about 2 blocks from the strip. Upon arival we were greated by outstanding bellmen. The hotel lobby was amazing and looked liked everything was covered in gold and jewels. Due to the Hotel not having a casino you don't have to worry about the smell of cigaret smoke (huge plus for us). We booked a suite and it was wonderful with so much space and luxuries. There was a mall across the street from the Hotel and a short walk to the strip. Hint hint... These hotels sits on many acres/blocks. There are no real short walks anywhere so be prepared to take a cab or wear extremely comfortable shoes. The hotel itself was A+ in our books and we will return again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room that faced the strip so we could see fireworks from Treasure Island at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhopstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Trump International Oct 2012 and had a very pleasant stay. This was my 2nd time in Vegas and I really wanted to stay at the Bellagio. The other members of our party wanted to stay at the Trump, which is how we ended up there. The hotel is very beautiful and quiet. A nice retreat after a busy day/night on the strip. From our strip-view room, we had a beautiful view of the mountain range and the strip. The room was huge with plenty of space for 2+ adults. The customer service was awesome - from the front desk to housekeeping! If we needed anything, we received it promptly, and then they followed up to be sure everything was to our satisfactory. The rooms were very well appointed and clean. There are 2 complimentary hotel shuttles - 1 drops you off and picks you up at Caesars Palace, which is the heart of the strip. From there you can either walk or take the deuce deuce (bus) to your final destination. The other shuttle drops you off and picks you up at the Wynn, which is not far from the Trump Hotel. The shuttles run on a regular schedule, which is something like every 10 - 20 minutes. I also loved the mall directly across the street from the hotel. We actually cut through the mall a few times in order to get to the main strip. I may not be a fan of Donald Trump, but I can't say anything negative about the Trump International. Lovely Stay!

Room Tip: Choose a strip view room! Be sure to use the robes in your room - so soft and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I just spent three great nights at the Trump. It is smoke fee and no large casino so it is a great place to have rest between the fun of the strip. We used the spa which was absolutely wonderful and took advantage of some mid week specials. If you want to one close enough to explore the strip but enjoy some rest between your time at the strip this is the place to stay. World class service, rooms and spa. I would stay here every time.

Room Tip: We had the city view and it was just fine but I am sure the strip view would be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,393 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#36 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 15,961 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#93 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, getaroom.com, Priceline, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing