We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the maddening crowd......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #11 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We returned home this afternoon from a four day break at The Trump, Las Vegas. What a beautiful oasis in the middle of life in the fast lane.......

Enter a cool, sparkling and elegant lobby, with not a gaming machine or bright flashing light in sight. This is not an overstated hotel, it doesn't need a canal, a fountain or flowing volcano, as spectacular as they may be. What it offers is simply class and style that one would expect of a five star hotel. The difference being, it is without fuss, without noise, without melee...... it is The Trump Las Vegas.

Stay clear if you want what we didn't. It was carefully selected out of a handful of 5 star hotels in the resort. We knew it didnt have a casino, or a plethora of shops and restaurants. We knew it didn't have theatres or an auditorium for star studded productions. We knew it was located just a short walk off the strip. We knew it would be perfect for our needs, and it was.

Polite and courteous staff combined with spacious and tasteful suites. A simple but elegant dining room and bar and a restful pool area. We had a wonderful stay and without doubt we will return again.

Of course we visited the other beautiful high quality hotels that Vegas has to offer. We walked through the casinos, we admired the individual creation of each and every building, we soaked up the atmosphere that only Las Vegas can bring, we wined, we dined, we observed........ but then we returned, and for a few hours every day, we charged our batteries, we felt the mercury falling, we experienced normality again.......

I cant fault The Trump, Las Vegas, so I wont even try. You may not have got your gaming licence in Vegas Donald, but you sure do have a very fine hotel. Janet (UK)

Room Tip: We had a view of The Strip, even though at the time of booking we were led to believe that a City Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunflower214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,813 - 6,819 of 11,240 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a lovely time at Trump International in Las Vegas. The staff was superlative. Friendly, accommodating, helpful. The location was perfect. Even better that we could get away from the casinos and smoke! Wonderful breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Room service as prompt and surprisingly reasonable. The cleaning staff could use a bit of a refresher. A cleaning cloth was left in the master bath (we had a suite), there was something red on the side of the jacuzzi tub (ewww), the corners of the room were dusty and not that clean and the toilet seat was broken. Other than that, I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Except for the location, which Trump resolved by free shuttle bus service till 2am, I highly recommend this hotel!
First it feels like home, with king bed and comfy bathrobe and nice travel products of Trump. The decoration is warm and elegant. Best part is, they hav a simple kitchen and provides utensils. We cooked some easy food there because we were tired of having steaks and too much heavy foods in Vegas. I love Trump style!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraCayanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Of all our past trips to Vegas, this was the first time ever that we stayed off the Strip. In fact, the Trump is probably the "farthest" we will stay off the Strip since it's only less than a 10-min walk to the Strip.

The building was originally built as a residence but was converted to a hotel. We originally reserved a studio but thanks to my husband who decided to add in an extra treat for my birthday, he decided to upgrade our reservation to a 1-bedroom suite. There was a kitchen (fitted with a fridge, oven, microwave, electric stove, kettle, toaster, silverware, plates), and a large enough living room with an L-section couch and a 4-seater dining table. The master bedroom has an attached bathroom that is huge enough to fit 2 sinks, a dressing table, a jacuzzi, a shower stall, and a separate area for the toilet bowl. There was a second bathroom in the living room area. It's definitely big enough if our family joined us. The room amenities made our stay very convenient and we were able to eat something quick in the morning our suite before heading to the pool.

The decor is alright. I'm not sure if "dated" is the right word but it was of the classic type and definitely not contemporary like the Encore at the Wynn where we've stayed during our last two trips. The hallways at the Trump is beige and maybe a little dull... again, not sure if "dated" is the right word because the hotel clearly isn't old, but it's just a little too mundane.

This hotel is not really a resort-type of hotel so the pool area is just your rectangular shaped pool and guests surround the pool to tan. Again, if I were to compare the Trump with the Wynn and the Encore, the pool over there is almost like a sprawling area in itself. As for the pool area at the Trump, what you see in front of you is all there is to it. Pretty small area but it does its job if you're just there to lay by the pool but be sure to get there early as the chairs get taken up before lunch time.

There's no casino at the Trump and it's also non-smoking. Literally right across the street is Nordstrom which is part of the Fashion Show Mall. So you can either get to the Strip by walking through Fashion Show Mall if you want to escape the heat, or you can just walk outside along the sidewalk from the Trump to the Strip. For an off-the-strip hotel, the location is very convenient and easily accessible.

Overall, it's a very good choice of hotel but again, it lacks the hip and modern factor that Vegas is all about. Not a big deal but my heart still has a special place at the Encore at the Wynn.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank terinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Love the hotel! Very Spacious with nice upgrades! Marble floors in the bathroom. TV in the mirror of bathroom. Comes with a small kitchenette! Not too far from the strip and no casino craziness! Mall located right across the street from hotel. Good Food! Friendly staff and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uchechi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed one night May 2013,was staying on strip and wanted break from busier /smokier hotels nearby.Hotel looks further away on the map than it is from main drag but is only a 5-10 minute walk from the action in reality.No smoking policy in hotel.Lobby relatively peaceful.Hotel sits on its own opposite a shopping mall and is away from traffic.
Rooms spacious/clean modern with small kitchenette (originally built as condo but converted to hotel) .Bathroom very large modern ,enormous walk in shower,bed a little firmer than some but still far too soft for me(bad back).Beware,we had a room on the 16th floor, just one floor above the pool and from 08.00 in the morning it is non stop loud music until 18.00 hrs approx ,we were only staying 1x night so did not bother moving.There is only one restaurant/bar(excluding pool cafe) in the hotel .Pool area small,pool even smaller and looking a little murky so avoided,no rules so eating and drinking while in pool was evident.Hard to find lounger after midday but it was a Saturday.

All in all peaceful for Las Vegas and reasonably priced as it's off strip/no casino etc,would recommend but choose higher floor to avoid pool noise,in fact avoid pool fullstop.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnr641802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I love that this hotel is non-smoking in Vegas. It's nice to not breathe the smoky air all the time. . There is also no casino in this hotel either which can be a nice change in Vegas. The service was good. Standard to any Trump. I used the Spa which was very nice. Stayed in th penthouse room which was beautiful. The view was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,026 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,195 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 265 in Las Vegas
24,992 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $134 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing