We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It was our first trip to Las Vegas. Booked a corner suite at Trump Towers. I was amazingly impressed with the hotel! The staff was always respectful and courteous. I would have liked to bottle up the fabulous smell of the hotel and taken it home - how do they make it smell so good??? We were on the 39th floor, so the view, especially at night, was fantastic. The room was very clean, everything worked, and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you so much for making our first trip to Vegas a wonderful memory!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for making Trump International Hotel Las Vegas your hotel of choice during your first visit to Las Vegas and for allowing us to provide you with a memeborable experience. I will pass along your positive comments about our staff who work hard to make our guests feel welcome. We hope this will not be your last visit to Trump Las Vegas!

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
Vice President Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,688 - 6,694 of 11,033 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We arrived about 5pm and the room wasn't ready - asked if we could wait an hour and in return waived resort fee of $75. Got room on the 58th floor with absolutely incredible views down the Strip. Very happy. Perfect room size and very comfortable. Too busy to try the pool and gym but they looked very impressive. Only let down was housekeeping - on day 1 they didn'y leave any coffee etc in room - on day 2 they didn't come at all - we returned to hotel at 5:30pm and had to ask for the room to be serviced. Disappointing but overall very happy and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: try and get as high a floor as you can - the views are incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete-H-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear valued Guest:

I would like to thank you for your feedback and for providing us with such a great review. Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is a great hotel and we are happy that you joined us and allowed for our world class team of employees to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope to have you back with us again many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice experience staying at Trump LV! Service was good and the pool area was very nice. We had the one bedroom suite with Strip view, and it was excellent! Definitely would recommend this suite and the whole hotel. A 5 minute walk to the Strip and a clean, luxury hotel without a casino. Diego at the front desk was very good at solving some small problems that we had so we left with a nice feeling from the whole stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_H_Helsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear valued Guest:

We set our expectations high when it comes to our service execution and I'm pleased to read that you recognized the efforts of our team and enjoyed the many aspects of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. Thank you for leaving such great feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our world class team of associates.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our high-floor room was huge, with a rockin' kitchen that we never used. However, if we came back for an extended trip, we would make good use of the Wolf range and Sub Zero fridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their shuttle service to Wynn and Caesars is a great feature and saved us some cab fare. If you want the full-on crazy strip experience, stay elsewhere, but if you want to be able to get away from it all for a good night's sleep, Trump is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I took my twin daughters to Vegas for their 30th bday. The Trump was wonderful. They upgraded our room to a strip view, which was very nice. The coffee in the room, as well as the shuttles to Wynn and Ceasars were wonderful. The staff was very nice from start to finish. We also had a 4pm checkout, which was great. It is quiet and a little off the strip, but we easily walked through Fashion Mall to most places or took the friendly shuttle. It is non-smoking, no casino and very quiet, which is what we wanted. We did hear the "train" at night, but it was not bothersome to us. We ate breakfast one morning in the lobby restaurant and the food/service were both good. The only slightly less than stellar comment is the pull-out queen sleep sofa was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia20170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear valued Guest:

We set our expectations high when it comes to our service execution and I'm pleased to read that you recognized the efforts of our team and enjoyed the many aspects of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. Thank you for leaving such great feedback and a belated happy birthday to you. I will be sure to share your comments with our world class team of associates.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I go on trip advisor because I am very picky about hotels. I like to stay at really nice, really clean places. We have stayed in many hotels in Vegas (7 I think) and so far this is the best one! It feels new, smells great, and has exceeded my expectations by far. The robes are glorious...
Sub zero fridge, Wolf stove top..even the kettle is top notch quality. If quality bedding and comfortable pillows are important to you then this is the place for you! They have a shuttle to Caesars so the location isn't an issue. Love it here!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear valued Guest:

I would like to thank you for your feedback and for providing us with such a great review. Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is a great hotel and we are happy that you joined us and allowed for our world class team of employees to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope to have you back with us again many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We loved!! Amasing hotel, very clean, staff very good. We stayed in king bed room with mountain view and it is great, had a modern kitchen, bathroom was very clean and was a great smell.
Location is very good even it's not in the strip. Very close to the Wyn and Encore. There is a great mall in front with is easy to eat fast food or in a good restaurant. And you can also go to the strip walking, very nice tour. The only thing is not have breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolZ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear valued Guest:

I would like to thank you for your feedback and for providing us with such a great review. Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is a great hotel and we are happy that you joined us and allowed for our world class team of employees to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope to have you back with us again many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,547 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $143 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing