We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Fan of Trump but His Hotel is Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not a Fan of Trump but His Hotel is Great”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently stayed 4 nights at the Trump International in Las Vegas and was delighted. I am not a gambler and the fact that this location did not have a casino was perfect for me.

The rooms were luxurious. I booked a corner suite but, due to noise issues, (room was overlooking train tracks and freight trains passed in the night with horns blaring) was moved up to a penthouse suite which was unbelievable.

I did not dine at DJT, but the bar/lounge was very comfortable and the service was excellent.
Business associates were staying at Wynn and Encore which was more than twice the price of Trump.

The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take to Wynn or Ceasars for free and they also have a fleet of Escalades which will take you anywhere and they only ask that you give the driver a gratuity (which all the drivers split at the end of the shift).

The location is next door to the Fashion Show Mall at the end of the strip so, if you want to be in the heart of the action or want a noisy casino atmosphere, this is not for you. But if you want a calm, elegant hotel with very helpful and attentive staff at a reasonable price then Trump International Las Vegas is the place to go.

Room Tip: High floor on the side closest to the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler9028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

I enjoyed reading your review and thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. No matter how one may feel about Mr. Trump, there is no denying the beauty and class that went into every detail of his Hotel and the meticulous service that our guests receive. Thank you for providing your commentary on your stay and I hope that we will have you back with us again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,590
    2,455
    818
    403
    324
See reviews for
2,195
4,578
407
1,440
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,716)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First, we were greeted by a very friendly and efficient front desk!. I asked about the best room with a view and got a perfect view of the strip. Very comfortable room, excellent staff and nice to be out of the casino noise.

Room Tip: If you have a specific desire...you have to ask. Our room facing the strip (south) provided a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

A recent guest shared with me that they have come to Vegas for over 30 years and they have never seen a better view than from our rooms. Our location couldn't be better when it comes to having a great view. I'm pleased that you too enjoyed the view from our hotel. Have a great day and please consider yourself officially invited back.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Second time staying at the Trump, and it does not dissappoint. You have to appreciate staying at a hotel in Vegas without a casino (plenty of those to go around). It has the most wonderful fragrence the moment you walk in. Excellent service and staff as you would expect at a high end Vegas hotel. Rooms are exceptionally nice...good size, comfortable beds, and several extra touches. Watch for the specials, and you can get a great room at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Great views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAMLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Welcome back! It appears that your second trip was just as enjoyable as your first and I am thrilled that you returned again. You mention the fragrance in our lobby and I must admit that I too enjoy it and hear compliments about it often. We sell the fragrance at The Trump Store so that our guests can take it home with them. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Trump Las Vegas. The hotel is non-smoking and there is no casino inside, so you can escape from it all. The hotel offers complimentary late check out and shuttle to major hotels around the strip. This is the place to stay if you are staying in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgerund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing your ringing endorsement of our hotel. You point out some terrific aspects about our hotel and it's unique qualities versus the rest of the Las Vegas market. We are happy to have been able to serve you and hope that you will return again in the future so that we can provide you with another great experience.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Trump! This beautiful, classy hotel has no casino...that only adds to the peaceful atmosphere, like a quiet oasis in the midst of Las Vegas! Everything is first class here! The lobby is beautiful and luxurious and the front desk staff were welcoming ambassadors for a whole hotel staff who are friendly, helpful, and approachable.

We got a great deal on our room and it was amazing...so spacious you could "live there," somewhat like a first class studio. The bed was amazingly comfortable with fine linens, small kitchenette, lots of closet and storage space, and beautifully decorated like a home. The bathroom is on our list of top bathrooms on our travels. Very roomy, jacuzzi tub, separate shower stall (which could fit about 6 people!), separate toilet area, nice bath products, lots of storage, and even a TV!

I had breakfast every morning at the bar in the restaurant area...the "breakfast pizza" is delicious and addicting...like a Benedict, but with smoked salmon and potato cakes...yum! I was a bit disappointed in the spa. Although it was a luxurious place with all the amenities, my pedicure felt rushed and the maintenence was not up to par...overflowing towel and garbage bins, untidy relaxation room. Hopefully these problems have been resolved!

The location is a couple blocks off the Strip, but not too far to walk if you wanted. There are also convenient shuttles that will take you to the Wynn or Caesar's. It's also right across the street from the Fashion Show, which is a great place for shopping!

We loved this first class oasis and will definitely be returning our next time in Vegas!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a view of the Strip...definitely worth the upgrade fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelsnobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

What a great review! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I've heard a few other rave reviews our the breakfast pizza as well and I'm happy that you enjoyed it. When you are able to come back to Las Vegas from Boston, I hope that you will allow for us to serve you again. Thank you once more for your feedback and for choosing Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The Trump Las Vegas is an outstanding choice if you are not enamoured with the gambling environment. This is a non-casino hotel, about two blocks off the famed strip so it is close enough yet not too far from the hustle and bustle of the Strip.

It has one outstanding benefit by being just across the street from the Fashion Show Mall, a full-sized mall with many lovely stores and anchored on the Trump side with a Nordstrom.

The advantage of being just steps from the mall is that in unpleasant weather, which in Vegas means very hot in summer and cold in winter, you have quick access to a controlled weather environment.

The facilities are first- rate at the Trump, deserving of its 5-star status with comfortable rooms and jetted tubs. Also, if you shop carefully, you can snag good room rates, depending on what is happening on the convention front.

There is one drawback. The facility has only one restaurant - DJT - with a quality but limited menu. However, Trump has made it easy for you to enjoy the superb variety of eating places at Wynn and Caesar's Palace by providing complimentary transportation in a black SUV, the kind used in Washington, DC by the Secret Service to transport their VIP clients. Trump is a class act!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryJ202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. You mentioned our location and the advantage of having The Fashion Show Mall directly across the street from our entrance. You also mentioned many other things that impressed you about your stay and I am happy that you had a great time and we were able to exceed your expectations while on your recent trip. We hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can serve you many more times in the future. Have a great day!

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My two daughters and I attended a wedding in las vegas and we stayed at the Trump hotel and it was a wonderful experience. The shuttle drivers were the most helpful people in the world. I don't know what we would have done with out them. I truly would recommend this hotel, I loved our experience can't wait to visit again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We feel honored to have been able to serve you during your first trip to Las Vegas. You could not have picked a better hotel to stay in and I hope that your future trips to Las Vegas will find you back with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm pleased that we could play a part in making your first trip a memorable one.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,797 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,760 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,264 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing