We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Room, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #19 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious Room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Trump hotel seems very new, located the end of the strip, away from the crowds, which was quite nice. Free shuttle bus from the hotel to the ceasar, very convenient.
Spacious room with self contained cooking facilities and lots other amenities. Room & Bed were very comfortable.
Do not like the smell in the lobby, overly perfumed. Suggest the hotel to learn from Banyan Tree or even Sofitel, choose more subtle aroma.
Room service was absolutely horrible, the worst pancake ever tasted. But the staff was nice.
Andrea the concierge was very helpful, not only helped us tp bookthe heli ride, but also manage to get us a really good deal.
Upon check-out, there was some system error, but the staff acted very efficient to solve the problem whithout delaying our departure time.
Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Nomad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent stay. We are aware of the competition in Las Vegas and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,310
    2,365
    796
    390
    318
See reviews for
2,062
4,426
392
1,388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I just stayed at the Trump on a Sunday before Christmas and the wait for front desk staff was ridiculous. There was only two people out of over ten stations handling a line of over 40 people. Worst part about it was there were other staff just milling around and wouldn't take the initiative to help the backlog. I finally call the hotel while waiting in line and tell them of the circumstance. Suddenly, a couple people pop out of the back, some that had been milling around earlier, and come out to assist the ever growing line of customers. The valet staff were not much better either since cars were coming out of the drive way. It is one thing if all stations were being utilized and they were at capacity, but I would expect this type of service from a 5 star hotel... On top of that, between Hotwire and Trump my reservations were wrong which required me to prove what my actual reservation was for (using my email confirmation) which extended my check-in experience. Tired wife and toddler were not amused after a 6 hour car ride. To their credit, the Trump management comped the resort fees due to the mix up.

On the positive side the facilities were in good condition and the rooms had ample room with Jacuzzi tubs. No smoking on the premises makes it family friendly and a nice break from all the casino smoke (no casino on-site). Across the street from Fashion Show Mall and set back from the strip a half a block which makes it relatively quiet. There is a shuttle to Caesar so that you can easily walk the rest of the strip and feed your gambling needs. The food for brunch was very good, but it was expensive (as is room service = $35 for cheeseburger\fries\milk).

Room Tip: Get a strip view, the other view shows you an empty lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henrykim_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing us with such a thorough review of your stay. We work hard so that all of our guests will have a flawless stay and I apologize that we made you wait in line longer than we would have like to. I am confident that this is an anomaly and that a return stay would find you not having to wait.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
308 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Trump Hotel provides the best standard rooms - 500 square feet, mini fridge, microwave, King bed, seating area, and huge bathroom with TV, spa tub, and large walk in shower.

Spa is on-site plus pools - great for relaxing.

Trump is close to all the gambling, restaurants, and entertainment - but this hotel does not have those on-site. It is a gambling free hotel - which also means smoke free - I LOVE IT. There are no shows and entertainment within the hotel. There is one restaurant downstairs that is OK - but not the best of Vegas. Across the street is the mall - Nordstom, specifically.

For business, relaxing couples retreat, or just pampering yourself - I recommend the TRUMP.
However, if you are looking for all the lights and action of Vegas, I would find a hotel on the strip with casino, restaurants, and shows.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALinCA5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear valued Guest-

I enjoyed reading your review and we are grateful that you provided us with your feedback so that we can ensure that our efforts are being received positively from our guests. I'm happy that you had a great time in our hotel and hope that you will return to see us when you are back in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Luxury is synonomous with the Trump brand, so we had high expectations for our 3-night stay here. Luckily, we were not disappointed with this hotel, as it exceeded all our preconceptions.
From the moment you enter the lobby, you know you are in for a treat. The interior of the hotel is stunning and is the epitome of luxury. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially the doormen who were always willing to help. We were especially grateful to the staff member who drove us to the airport in the Trump private car, free of charge.
The room does not disappoint. The bed is huge and comfortable and the furnishings were good quality. The bathroom was incredible. It was double the size of a standard bathroom and had an enclosed shower and toilet. There was even a T.V in the mirror! The attention to detail is incredible.
The only downfall was the sofa bed - very uncomfortable (but most are.) Also, there was a train honking in the early hours of the morning. Not ideal, but you're in Vegas! It's not supposed to be tranquil and silent.
There is no casino, which can be good or bad depending on your purpose in Vegas. As a family, this was exactly what we wanted; a quiet alternative to the hectic Vegas strip. Trump Las Vegas is everything you would expect, and more.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor - the lift is very fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidaymamaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We enjoyed being able to serve you and hope that you will return many more times in the future. Your loyalty means a lot to us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

So disappointing to check into the Trump Hotel in Vegas having stayed at other Trump hotels in the US and Hawaii. Old-fashioned almost shabby decor throughout - the poor staff dressed in ill fitting drab suits and trouser suits. The room had next to no toiletries - had to request two bathrobes and shower caps!

That was one Trump I can comfortably say I will not return to.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your review. I wish that we could have impressed you more during your stay. We opened in 2008 and are part of the Trump Hotel Collection. We are proud of our hotel and I wish that we could have served you to a level where you would have had a great impression as you departed. We hope to be able to serve you again so that we can restore your faith in us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for New Years and got a great earlybird rate. The room was beyond 5 stars huge standard room with a massive bathroom and more than adequate facilities. The shuttle to Caesars was perfect as the hotel isn't directly on the strip and to be honest I was glad We weren't staying right on the strip due to the amount of noise and people for that time of year it also allowed us to avoid the traffic on the main streets. The gym was well equipped with a variety or strength and cardio equipment. If I return to Vegas this hotel will be my first pick.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moocow8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We enjoyed being able to serve you and hope that you will return many more times in the future. Your loyalty means a lot to us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

WOW... This place is AMAZING! Don't believe what you may read online about cab fares... because getting to this hotel will cost you about 30 bucks!

The staff is AMAZING. Open the door, check you in, walk you to the elevator... can't get much better!

Our suite looked out onto the pool, and a great view. The train was loud passing by, but expected being on a lower floor.

The room was so nice... but didn't smell clean when we arrived. We were drop and go guests so I opened all the vents and we went on our way to explore. The room smelled stale and semi-sewage.

When we got back there was still not a fresh smell in the room... we had only booked one night so we didn't have the time or the energy to move rooms. In my opinion, this is a given in customer service, and where this hotel failed.

On the other hand, if you have a need for the SOFA BED, BOOK AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! This sofa bed was the CHEAPEST, POOREST quality you can imagine! It was a horrible experience sleeping on the sofa bed. So CHEAPLY DONE! And I didn't get much sleep at all.

I would stay here again, but this hotel needs to get a grip on a couple things to make it 5 STAR... as someone who stays at more than 100 hotels per year... I would say you are barely 4 star... until you address certain issues. I mean, come on, shouldn't a room at least smell fresh and clean! Our room smelled like someone had not flushed the toilet!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SIEMPRESITGETAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to provide all of our guests with a "perfect" experience and I apologize that we fell short with your experience. Please give us another try as we would love to serve you again in the future and provide you with a great experience.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,342 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,963 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing