We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had a fantastic stay at the Trump Hotel. The Staff was helpful, a pleasure to talk to, and extremely cordial. The rooms were magnificent and the rates were very reasonable as well. Upon reservation, their booking agent offered a 15% Discount, which pretty much sealed the deal on making the reservation.

Be warned there is not a casino in this hotel, however I actually enjoyed this missing amenity... Yes even in Vegas. In vegas you spend all day and night traveling in and out of casinos that it was actually a relief to come to your room without the noise, smoke, & etc. Great pool and Hotel Bar. Also had a free shuttle to Caesar's Palace. Honestly speaking, the lack of casino is not a biggie at all. There are casinos within minutes from the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razorrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing such a ringing endorsement of Trump International. I'm pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. I hope that you will allow for us to serve you again in the future so that we can provide you with another great stay!

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,306 - 7,312 of 11,081 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I guess I'm one of the few that doesn't think this hotel is a good place to stay. Check-in service was fantastic and the lady that helped me couldn't have been nicer. She offered an upgraded room for $50 but we were barely in the room so that didn't make sense. The room is nice and very clean and the bathroom was huge! Loved the TV in the mirror. Now for the problems. I guess there is a shuttle bus that goes to Caesars but I waited 20 minutes and never saw it. I did see the one that goes to the Wynn (right across the street - really, you need a shuttle for that?) about 3 times in that 20 minutes. We took a cab instead. The bed was so uncomfortable, I woke up with an incredible backache the next day. It was very low to the ground as well; almost like it was missing a box spring. Hotel beds are usually 4 feet in the air and this one was more like a kid's bed. The TV had problems with freezing up every so often. I tried to put on a music channel to go to sleep to and after 5 minutes the music would stop and it would go back to the main menu and show the 'promo' reel. And last, but not least, the train....I don't know how anyone can sleep in this hotel. It must have come by every hour between 2 and 6 with the horn blasting. We were on the side facing the mall, so maybe there are other rooms that don't hear it but it was awful. In summary, I guess there is a reason why this 5 star hotel is often 1/2 the price of the other 5 star hotels in town. I would consider it a 4 star at best.

Room Tip: I'm guessing the higher the better to get away from the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I appreciate you taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay. While we strive for all of our guests to have a great experience, I apologize that we fell short. I hope that you will return and allow for us to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked via priceline. Glad we got the Trump. The rooms are huge. The bathrooms are incredible... jacuzzi tub! The pool is nice. The staff, very friendly. No casino, which we liked. You dont have to walk a mile through the casino to get to your hotel room. No smoky smell. It is slightly off the strip. You can walk... not a bad idea, after all the buffet eating. They also have a shuttle to Caesars Palace.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohammad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued Guest:

No smoking and no gaming are huge aspects of Trump International that are enjoyed by our many guests. It's great to read that you too enjoyed this part of your stay and the many other things that you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Hotel is about 300 meter besides the Strip and without a casino. Therefore it is much quieter than any other hotel on the Strip. The doors to the rooms are pretty good, so we slept very well. No selfparking available. At this time the highest Building in Vegas with 66 floors. You can walk to the Strip in 5 minutes or with the free shuttle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucksblue999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing us with such valuable feedback and for choosing to stay at Trump International. We value your comments and I will be sure to share them with the team.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location and service. Shuttle bus very convenient or short walk to the Strip. Our room was very quiet and had all the amenities one could want. Staff were exceptionally polite, discreet and helpful. The only small criticism is that there is no self parking so one must rely on valet parking which is free but requires obviously tipping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued Guest:

We have the best team of associates in all of Las Vegas and I appreciate your mention of them and their service in your review. It was great to read your review and to see all of the great things that you enjoyed about your stay. I hope that your next trip to Las Vegas from Toronto will find you back in our doors. We would enjoy being able to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel was good, room was of a high standard. Check-in was pathetic - I stay in hotels half the year and this was the worst check-in I have ever experienced. When you reserve a room and put down a deposit/payment you expect it to be available. We arrived Friday night and it appears they have a policy of double booking rooms, so basically if you have a paid reservation then you are in a queue - not guaranteed a room. We have a 2 year old so we wanted a room quickly. At 9.30 pm only one of the two rooms we booked was available. After 1 hour another became available. After 2 hours and 3 trips to the lobby we eventually got back our luggage which they had lost and denied having! Total check-in time 2 hours plus. There were a lot of very angry people in the lobby who had paid for rooms where none were available. They did wave the resort fee, but I was so annoyed at the mess of check-in that I never really enjoyed the stay, despite the hotel and facilities being good. Wouldn't stay here again, especially if checking in at a peak time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AubreyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I appreciate your review. Our Front Desk team traditionally receives great reviews so I apologize that you had some challenges during your arrival experience. I hope that you will allow for us to serve you again so that we can restore your faith in us. I am confident that another chance to serve you would do that.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent a girls' weekend in Vegas and chose the Trump to avoid the craziness at MGM (there was a music festival going on this wekeend). We were very impressed! The lobby is beautiful and so clean (When do the cleaners come? We never saw them!). We had a gorgeous suite on the 53rd floor - it had a king bed, sofa sleeper, and kitchenette. The bathroom was gigantic and had a huge shower.

We spent some time at the lobby bar/ restaurant. Service was great; drinks were a little pricey. The pool is kind of small but very nice, not too rowdy. Room service was very punctual and polite, even at 1:30am.

All the employees went out of their way to help us - from the lifeguard who found us lounge chairs, to the bellman who offered to drive us to the airport in the hotel's fancy SUV - we were treated very nicely.

I also liked that the hotel didn't have slot machines; it made the experience of staying in Vegas different. And the hotel is across the street from the Fashion Show Mall. We walked over for breakfast, did some shopping, had lunch, then walked back, no problem.

My only complaint is that our suite was on the side of the hotel that faced railroad tracks. There was a crossing directly below our room and every time that dang train approached the crossing (no matter what time of day OR NIGHT), it blew its horn. In the middle of the day this is not a big deal, but at 3am, and then again at 5am, oh, and then again at 7am, not cool.

Overall, I would definitely stay at the Trump again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I'm glad to read that everything went perfect during your recent stay. I'm sorry to see that a nearby train caused you some challenges. Please know that your feedback will be used to allow for us to improve.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,626 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $152 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing