We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trump Does It Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Nov. 22-26, 2011. We did have a problem when we first arrived in our room. There were practically no kitchen utensils (plates, forks, spoons, etc.) in our first room. We went to the desk and told them and they immediately moved us to another room. That is what I like when there is a problem......it is solved with no delay. Very, very nice. This was not our first time at the Trump and this is the way they do business. Every guest truly is a VIP. The "resort fee" brings very fine internet service, bottles of water, a daily newspaper, and very friendly valet parking attendants. It is worth the extra money.
Our view was superb and the jacuzzi tub is exceptional. We didn't hear a sound from any of the adjoining rooms. Plus, the room had 3 TV's, two showers, and a full kitchen (as mentioned above). Overall, the Trump is not only an exceptional hotel but also an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear valued Guest:

I enjoyed reading your review. There is no question that in an industry operated by people, issues are going to arise every now and then. I like how you stated, "that is what I like when there is a problem." We work hard to ensure our service recovery is acceptable to all of our guests.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,831)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,884 - 7,890 of 10,831 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

For a very special birthday, my husband took me to The Trump International. The hotel is just off the Strip but not too far to walk from on to the Strip. An easy walk through the Fashion Show Mall. Excellent staff and lovely suites with lots of room. We were upgraded to a suite with a view straight down the strip on the 54th floor. Our only problem was that the Internet which was included in the resort fee didn't work. But Trump refunded our fees so we could'nt complain really. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear valued Guest:

What a great review! I'm happy that you chose to stay with us and even more happy that you were able to see the great staff and wonderful suites that we have in the hotel. I hope that we were able to win your loyalty so that we can serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

No place better to stay in Las Vegas. Beautiful rooms, lovely service and no smoking allowed. Highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Try to either have a room that overlooks the strip or the pool area
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelf0rFun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased to read that you had a great time with us and that you consider our hotel to be a great one.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Now after my second visit to the Trump in Las Vegas, I must admit that it was my best experience ever in a hotel. I do travel a lot, I mean a lot and they have this special thing that make you feel very special and important to them. Very small details were looked after to make sure that my experience was perfect. Also a special thanks to Nicole Kulik, she is the executive coordinator at the trump. She made the difference while I was there. She carefully looked after every single things to ensure I had a pleasant stay at the Trump. Even little things like printing a Google map for my short trip to LA and more...

All I have to say is again Thank you so much Nicole and thanks to the Trump, its now the only place I will ever go when I am in Vegas...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manrick777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear valued Guest:

What a great endorsement of the hotel! We have the best team of associates in all of Las Vegas and I appreciate you sharing your point of view concerning your recent stay. For you to state that this was "your best experience ever in a hotel," we feel very honored and grateful to have been able to provide this experience to you.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We were looking for a luxury, non-smoking hotel without a noisy, smoky tacky casino we had to pass through every time we entered or departed our hotel. The Trump was it! We also were hoping to be near, but not right on the Strip and the Trump answered that need as well.

The stunning lobby was an oasis of calm and luxury, check-in smooth and efficient, the elevators, hallways were elegantly designed and finished. Our suite, on a high floor, was beautifully furnished in a sleek modern style. Very luxurious bathroom with marble finishing, in-mirror TV , double sinks (handy for getting ready efficiently), multiple drawers and nooks in the vanity for makeup and hair essentials, walk-in shower and separate toilet enclosure.

Room service was speedy, very friendly and professional, quite delicious and not extravagantly expensive. I say this to contrast with the 'dining room' which in design and function looks like an afterthought. It's located off the beautiful lobby with a promising entrance, but inside is a sad cavern of a room, weirdly dark without being romantic or the dimness intentionally being a part of the 'ambiance', oddly glaring lights, strangely bereft of decor and the staff, also somewhat lacking the professionalism and pleasantness obvious everywhere else in the hotel. It was almost like walking into a completely different 1 or 2 star hotel with its attached restaurant. We made the mistake of trying to have breakfast here once, one morning. That was enough.

The train noise was only noticeable occasionally and I don't think it ever disturbed our sleep. I can't remember our exact floor, but we were quite high and perhaps that's a factor in the noise.

A big plus for me, location wise, was that it was right across the street from the Fashion Mall, with Nordstrom's anchoring the near end.

The disappointing 'restaurant' is my reason for not giving the full 5 stars, otherwise a truly excellent choice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear valued Guest:

Your comments were enjoyable to read and I will be sure to share them with our entire team. We take each of our guest's stay very seriously and I hope that this was noticed during your experience. We look forward to having the priviledge of serving you in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

After travelling all over California and staying in motels this was paradise.

The jacuzzi bath was superb and the room as a whole was wonderful.

Staff were very friendly and helpful but be aware this is at the north end of the strip and a bit of a distance from the action. The hotel does provide you with a free shuttle to and from Caesars palace but if you really want to gamble it would worthwhile choosing a hotel with a casino such as the Bellagio.

Another word of warning- when we booked we weren't aware of the horrid resort fee! I understand some hotels don't charge this. Look into this. However overall a superb stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capitaine_Haddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing such terrific feedback concerning your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to be able to have the honor of serving you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The Rooms are big and very confortable, hotel is well situated not far from the strip, 5 mn walk from the Wynn. It will be perfect if at around 3am there wasn't this big noise from the train, apparently it's happen every day as i can read on others comments...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanoptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear valued Guest:

I appreciate your comments that you posted concerning your recent stay at Trump International. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to allow for us to improve our service. Have a great Holiday Season and we look forward to having the honor of serving you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,706 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,957 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $137 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing