We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Property was clean and moderate in its furnishings. The major issue I had was the layout of the building. There were three floors and all required steps of some sort. Unfortunately we were booked into the lower level unit. Basically a basement unit. However even the first floor unit is a half of a flight of steps up. No elevators, so be prepared to drag you luggage up (or down as in our case) the steps in the heat. Shuttle service to casino and strip was nice and runs hourly. building older and does not have adequate soundproofing. There was a $25 charge for internet, unfortunately it was down for out first 3 days.

Room Tip: all rooms require steps...basement type, 1st floor and 2nd floor. NO elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank georgiainatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas Boulevard W, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your review, I believe your are refering to our sister property Las Vegas Tropicana. Tropicana is a great smaller property but you are correct that it does not have elevators. For those that require elevators please visit us here at Las Vegas blvd to better serve your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were staying their as a guest of some friends for a week and found the resort to be pleasant and comfortable. Nice and quiet with many pools and a lazy river to relax in. It is a good distance from the strip hotels but they have a shuttle if you don't have a car. The only bad theing I can share is they most have promotions to sell the time shares as there was a bunch of people that looked very rough and had a problem with not bathing as I noticed in the elevator!

Room Tip: Face in toward any of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jlciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas Boulevard W, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

I appreciate your review and your positive response of the resort. In regards to your observations, after all it is Las Vegas and the folks observed may have been returning from a long night of fun on the strip. We apprecaite your comments and look forward to seeing you in Las Vegas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I've been to this WorldMark three times and I've enjoyed it each time. The pool options are great for afternoon sunbathing. The lazy river is my favorite, but it can be loud if there are guests with children (don't try to sleep off your Vegas evening in the sun at this location). The other pool is quieter. The rooms are clean and well kept. The air conditioner broke in our room and we discovered it late one evening. They came to fix it immediately. The Lazy River Shop has Starbucks now, which is nice. The billiards room is a nice addition for families not wanting to spend all their time in the sun. The shuttle goes often enough to the strip and they double up during the busier times. The shuttle has always worked perfectly for us, but it got too rowdy one night. Just beware of that possibility if you plan on staying on the strip until late.

Room Tip: Rooms over the garage or near the quieter pool are nice if you plan on sleeping in past noon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Latanya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas Boulevard W, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm glad to read you enjoyed your visit here in Las Vegas. The multiple pools are nice, as you stated it does allow for a different expereince in each loaction. We look forward to your next visit at WM Las Vegas Blvd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Family Vacation in Las Vegas Off- the Strip. We enjoyed our time at the 1 bedroom time-share for 4 days. Pools and Lazy River are great for kids. Friendly staff in the Lazy River Shop. Parking is easy. Rooms are clean and decorated for Vegas Theme. One BIG ISSUE I was placing our dishes in the dish washer and I found small roaches in the dish washer!! Gross!!

Room Tip: Pools on the east and west sides are cooler and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas Boulevard W, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your review, although rare being in the desert we do occasionaly have challenges with the unwanted creatures you described. We go to great lengths and expense to control this issue and Im sorry that you encountered this during your vacation. Im hopefull you made out team aware so we could rectify the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is my third or fourth stay at this particular WorldMark but my first review. I am fortunate enough to have a friend who is a platinum level owner, meaning I can check in via the express line and enjoy the other perks of that level of membership.

Keeping in mind that this property is a time share and that you should expect at least one sales pitch during your stay, there are of course other considerations both pro and con.

If this is your first time in Las Vegas, be aware that this property is several MILES south of the southern end of the famed Las Vegas Strip. If arriving at McCarran, the cheapest way to get to the property (if there are only one or two in your party) is via an airport shuttle. I prepaid $9.50 for one way from the baggage claim area to the property, which is less than half what a taxi will cost you. You can also arrange for the shuttle to take you back to the airport. Note that WorldMark does NOT offer an airport shuttle.

If you have a car, there is ample parking for small to mid sized vehicles, both in garages adjacent to the buildings as well as some outside parking. You must obtain a parking pass when you check in and security is diligent about checking for your pass as you enter the property, as least during the late night hours.

As other people have commented, checkin can be an utter nightmare at a WorldMark property, as their checkout time isn't until noon and they are cleaning units for the 4 p.m. checkins. If you are lucky, your unit will be available at 4 but be advised the line, while markedly better than the Strip hotels,can still move at a snail's pace. Word of advice: BRING A COPY OF YOUR RESERVATION. It makes locating the reservation much easier.

If you are the guest of an owner, a new WorldMark requirement is providing a credit card for a $100 security deposit. I was not happy with this but there was no way around it.

This particular WorldMark is a cluster of four story buildings grouped in a rectangular pattern, all overlooking the courtyard area, which is a series of pools, lounging chairs, tables, a "lazy river" and a tiny (very overpriced) market.

On this trip I had a one bedroom unit, which of course includes a full kitchen, washer and dryer, TV in the living room and bedroom, living room and dining area, pretty standard for most WorldMarks. The unit seemed very clean but they are very stingy with the towels. My biggest complaints are that for some reason they flatten and fold the coffee filters, which means if you aren't really careful you wind up with a cup full of coffee grounds, and the toilet seemed exceptionally low to the ground. Note that they do provide a starter assortment of coffee and tea.

While there is no daily resort fee for the owners, there will be a charge to access the wireless internet service unless the owner has upgraded their ownership benefits. One of the benefits of platinum membership is free wireless and unlimited DVD rentals (note that the DVD selection is modest).

This is very much a family oriented property and in fact it is easy to forget you are in Las Vegas, with no smokey casino to navigate every time you leave your room. Smoking is not allowed in the rooms but you can smoke on the tiny balcony. Each balcony has a small patio table and chairs as well as a gas grill unit.

The real bonus to staying in a WorldMark is not having to eat out for every meal. If you don't have a car, they do make a grocery store run every morning at 10 to the local Von's. They allow you about 30 minutes to shop, which is plenty of time to stock up on grocery items.

The shuttle also makes (almost) hourly trips to the Monte Carlo, which is centrally located in the heart of the Strip. The #117 city bus has a southbound stop directly in front of the property and there is a northbound stop by the U-Haul across the street. The city buses are by far the most economical way to get around Las Vegas, much easier than driving and trying to find parking at a Strip hotel.

Again, keeping in mind that this is a timeshare and that you will be approached at least once about attending a sales pitch, if you are not interested, be firm with your "thanks but I'm not interested." While yes you can get some type of reward (sometimes a prepaid Visa card for example) by attending a sales pitch, the pitches are excruciatingly boring and long and they will tag team you with a series of progressively more aggressive people, so unless you have 3-4 hours to kill (I am NOT exaggerating and I don't care what they tell you in advance), I suggest you give this a miss.

Bottom line is that this WorldMark property offers clean, well-equipped units. We experienced no problems during our stay (other than the annoying robomessages left on the phone every day to tell us what we already knew, that it was VERY hot outside). All staff that we dealt were very polite and knowledgeable. If you are looking for an experience far removed from the insanity that comprises a stay at one of the large casinos, you might want to consider a visit to WorldMark.

Room Tip: All units overlook the pool area. All units seem to have good access to elevators, parking and cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank P C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas Boulevard W, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Very impressed with your thoughtfull and well written review, you were right on target. WorldMark is a family resort and although 5 miles south of the strip most of our familes prefer this as a way to escape. Thank you again for taking the time to reflect on your visit and provideing honest feedback. We look forward to having you visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excited to be in Vegas with the family for 4th of July weekend! We were in the area early and called to see if we could check in early. We were told we could not check in until 4 because the rooms weren't ready. We went back at 4 and didn't get to check in until 4:45PM. Guess the rooms were still not ready!

Aside from that common annoyance whenever we try to check in before 4PM at any WorldMark property (even at 359) we are turned away, this would have been a 4 star experience if it wasn't for the attitude I received from the sales guy that threw the parking pass at me!!! After checking in, you have to get your parking pass from another desk. They try to get you to sign up for a presentation and reward you with a free gift (gift card or show tickets). I was not interested in attending a sales meeting since as it is, I can't even use the points I already have so no point in purchasing more. No point in wasting hours at a presentation instead of spending time with my family on our vacation. The guy at the desk was mad that I didn't want a "free" gift, signed the parking pass and threw it at me.

The other employees were nice and helpful. We needed a crib for a toddler in our group, got it quickly. The pool towels were out a few times. We had a small pool near our building with the lazy river on the other side. The property was clean and covered parking was available near our unit at all times (much needed during the Las Vegas Summer). There is a guard shack at the entrance so not anyone can just come in. Our room was clean and comfortable for our party of 6 adults. We used the grill on our patio one day to grill some burgers.

This place is a great alternative to strip hotels (no smoky rooms) however you need a car to get to places you want to visit in vegas, it's too hot and far to walk to the strip or closest casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 30Ballparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas Boulevard W, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your review, I was dissapointed to read about the experience you had with our Marketing desk. I have discussed your concerns with the team and can assure you the issue is being addressed. I understand how one negative experience can put a damper on your entire stay and am hopefull you accept our apologies for this assocaites poor behavior. We look forward to welcoming you back to Las Vegas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The property is pretty good overall. The rooms are very nice and are up to date with the decor and appliances and such. The beds are great. I slept very well. The grounds are in pretty good shape. The only thing that is kind of a bummer is the shuttle to and from the strip. Most of the buses were down and not working so the schedule was very erratic and the bus was always packed. A cab ride to the strip is $20 from here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas Boulevard W, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is unfortunate we had so many challenges with the shuttels during your visit as I understand the taxi service can be expensive. They are all operational now and Im hopeful our streak of bad luck is over. We are sorry for any delays it may have caused you and your family while spending your vacation time with us here in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,264 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Cancun Resort
Cancun Resort
#102 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,110 reviews
Tahiti Village
#36 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard

Address: 8601 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range: $177 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Las Vegas-Boulevard Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing