We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Resort and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Resort and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

Our room (8104) was big and well maintained except for a worn chair and vertical blinds missing. The shuttle is the best way to get to the strip. Get in line early, because the shuttle does get full quickly. There is a local casino just up the street, but the shuttle does not go there. The shuttle runs every 1hour and 30 mins. from 10am to midnight. There is one shuttle at 10am to the local Vons grocery store, eventhough Food4Less is closer and has lower prices.
There is no shuttle to or from McCarran Airport, but an Airport shuttle service CLS will take you to the resort for $16 per person.
Internet access in your room will cost $4.95 a day, or free if you want to use the computer room near the lobby or poolside.
The resort is clean and the resort staff is friendly and helpful, it is a great place for a family vacation or reunion. I will book another visit in a few years.

  • Liked — Large, well equiped condo
  • Disliked — distance to the strip
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    144
    36
    7
    13
See reviews for
128
63
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

I have actually stayed at this resort twice. The first time in July 2005. In 2005 we stayed in a 2 bedroom along with another couple. These units are exactly like your own condo. There's a full kitchen with all the items you would need (cups, silverware, micro, toaster, etc.). A living room with TV, DVD player/VCR, & radio. In the living room is a murphy bed that comfortably accomadates two. The master bedroom had a king size bed w/it's own bathroom complete with jacuzzi tub and walk in closet.

The 2nd room had a queen size bed and was near the main bathroom. There is a small washer and dryer in the unit. You have your own private balcony w/ a table and chairs and a grill. All of the furnishings are newer up to date "trendy".

The 2nd time we stayed in 2006 was even better! We got a 2 bedroom penthouse. All the above was the same, except for it was overall bigger (which says alot, considering the regular 2 bedroom was probably 1200sq ft)! Both bedrooms had sliding glass doors onto the balcony. The balcony was 3 times as big as the regular 2 bedroom. Both bathrooms also had large jacuzzi tubs and large walk-in closets.

There are 2 pools, a "lazy river" & 2 hot tubs. The "lazy river" is great for relaxing and floating. There is a small sandwich shop that's got great food at good prices, although it closes early (about 6 or 7). The staff is friendly and very helpful. There is a free shuttle that will take you to the grocery store or the Strip, although last shuttle is at 11pm. This resort is only about 2-3 miles from the main Strip, but you wouldn't want to walk it.

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone going to Vegas.

  • Liked — It was a home away from home with everything I could need
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

Excellent resort. Very clean. The one bedroom we stayed in was spacious - there were four of us (2 kids) and we did not feel crowded. My kids liked the murphy bed. All the units have big balconies and overlook at least one of the pools. The balconies have an electric barbecue. Staff were helpful with drawing maps, calling cabs, etc. The blinds did not keep out the morning light, that is my only complaint - it was hard to sleep in. We will go back, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2008

This was our 2nd stay at the Worldmark, and both times were very pleasant. Wife and I had a 2 bedroom suite that was HUGE!, and she especially loved having her own bathroom to herself. All the furnishings in the room were well maintained and very clean.

Our room overlooked the main pool (there are 3 of them!) , which is where we spent considerable amount of time. Pool areas are very nice with helpfull staff and the lazy river is a perfect way to spend a hot afternoon before heading out for an evening on the town. They even have an hourly shuttle to the strip that runs on the hour so no parking issues and you can party it up too

Besides the relaxing atmoshpere (and generally much friendlier guests), the other big advantage is, each room has its own full kitchen so that you dont have to eat every meal at a restaurant or buffet, saving a TON of money and a lot of antacid pills, vegas eats are more of a crapshoot than the dice tables IMO.

We love this facility and cant wait to go back this May.

  • Liked — 10 Times Better Than Staying In a Vegas Hotel
  • Disliked — Having to Go Back Home =(
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank demartini777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2008

We used an exchange for our last trip to Vegas. All previous trips were at Strip locations. To be honest we didn't know how we'd enjoy the Worldmark. Check in was very quick and our room (13103) was conveniently located near an elevator. This one-bedroom unit was very spacious, clean, well-maintained and suprisingly quiet. The bed was very comfortable.

One nice surprise was when we needed directions to valley of fire and the grand canyon we were able to use to computer lab for free to retrieve and print directions.

The decor was a warm brown/black combo.

The patio was very large, the fireplace a nice touch, and the water pressure and temperature was alway right on spot.

I loved the location; close to South Point and Silverton and easy access to I-15.

Security was always present and friendly as well as the staff.

Yes, we'll be back.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#69 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard

Property: WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard
Address: 8601 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Las Vegas-Boulevard Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing