We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
delta bc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed recently with my step-daughter for a week utilizing my timeshare points & we both really enjoyed the unit. We didn't even realize there were any upgraded units so no dissatisfaction at all. Yes, the tv's were old CRT's but they worked just fine for our needs. Location is convenient for all shopping & we were at MB frequently for grnd daughter's dance competition. Used valet parking at almost every hotel we went to & that works great. No chance of getting lost in huge parking garages, lol. We needed a new toaster the first morning & it was delivered within 10 mins of our call. All in all, I will be back to this resort as it was so nice not to be in the centre of the strip every time we left the room. I've previously stayed at Paris & Bally's but no more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    141
    36
    7
    12
See reviews for
125
62
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We did not get one of the upgraded units unfortunately and after staying one night in St. George with the upgrades that was hard to swallow for a week but we know maintenance is happening and that they are making their way around to the units to get them all upgraded.

We stayed in a 3-bedroom in Building 13. It was a special needs unit and we did not care for the pocket door. For my special needs child a bathtub is needed but there were only showers in this unit so that is something I will have to think about from now on.

There were the old TV's both small in the living room and master bedroom.

I loved that we could easily go exchange towels and bedding. They have one huge pool with volleyball and a nice big hot tub along with a kiddie pool, then they have the lazy river that isn't big but we loved it and another large hot tub. Then on each end of the resort are two smaller but still good size pools with decent size hot tubs. We did love that the hot tubs were nice and warm. The kids loved swimming nonstop and the water was nice whenever we went.

The game room has two pool tables, 1 Foosball, 1 air hockey and 1 table tennis along with several arcade games and a checker board table. Air Hockey and pool are $1.00 a game. Most of the arcade games were .50 each.

There is a basketball stand and a putting green. Lots of common grills along with electric grills on the balconies of each unit.

The grounds were very nice, our elevator looked ugly and in need of repair, by the end of the week the air was working in the elevator that helped but it still needed a face lift inside it. It was very slow also. We could take the stairs up to the fourth floor faster than the elevator could go even without stops.

Security guard at the gate 24/7 but didn't have a problem with guests coming and rarely was there a wait to get in. We made sure our parking pass was hung up when we entered and they waved us in.

South Point is a hotel that is close by and it has bowling and a theater so that was very convenient. At midnight bowling is only $1.00 a game with $3.00 shoe rental.

Grocery store is really close also.

We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back once the resort is fully upgraded and I can be guaranteed a unit with the new TV's in it. For us this is a big deal since we enjoy relaxing and watching movies on vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Previously I'd stayed here about 2 years ago. Comparing that visit with this visit, there was little difference so at least there was consistency. Our unit had old CRT TVs but I think they were in the process of upgrading the units - which meant some noise from the floor below while we were there, but thankfully not too much.

The lazy river is small but good enough for the kids. There are at least two main pools, both clean and sufficient for guest numbers. A shop provides some basics but you really need to go to a mainstream grocery store to get ingredients for a whole meal. Speaking of which, its location is pretty good - just a mile or two south of the Strip, on the same road. Though the airport is nearby, I only noticed the occasional aircraft and associated noise.

One improvement from 2 years ago was the addition of a gas BBQ on each unit's balcony. This is a welcome addition. All-in-all, quite a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoffM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I spent our 11th wedding anniversary in Vegas. We are not big gamblers, and really the biggest draw for us was its central location to 5 major National Parks and monuments. In total, we spent about a day in Vegas, and the rest of the week in we were out of town. This hotel was great for our needs. There was no gaming on site. The lazy river was welcome relaxation, and the room was cozy. We had a minor issue with the maintenance staff, but it wasn't enough to ruin our vacation.

There is a security guard at the gate 24/7 for that extra feel of security.

The laundry and linen service was a self-service drop off window near the lazy river.

Most of the parking is on the first floor under each building.

The bigggest negative I have was the window in the bedroom. It had horizontal blinds, but no curtain. It din't block out the sun very well, and our bedroom seemed bright.

Warning: NV and UT are Hot and Dry in June. Drink lots of water and carry a reservoir with you (like a camelpak). My wife suffered from dehydration while we were out there, and had to visit urgent care for extra fluids.

In total, the resort was just fine for our needs.

Room Tip: This is a vacation ownership resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is one of our favorite Worldmark locations. Recent improvements have made this a first class resort again. Wireless internet throughout the resort and flat panel TVs along with cosmetic improvements make the resort feel new again.
The resort is kept clean and the pools are always at the right temperature. Our favorite is the lazy river pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night when we were in Vegas (we had been staying elsewhere and wanted to extend our stay but the room charge almost doubled for the extra night). I'll say straight up that our stay here was free (good thing since we ended up buying into the timeshare a few days earlier!) and was provided as a nicety by our sales person when we enquired about booking in for the night (we expected to pay for the night).

We were given a 2 bedroom Penthouse and it really excited my kids (who then expected an equivalent standard of accommodation for the rest of our trip!) who loved the idea of their own room and bathroom.

Our room overlooked the swimming pool and we had a lovely balcony with chairs and table plus bbq. We arrived in the evening and left in the morning so we didn't get to take advantage of these.

The washing machine and dryer came in handy to catch up on almost a week's worth of washing and I had brought my own little sachets of clothes powder so I didn't need to head downstairs for extras. I loved the fitted out kitchen and it was an excellent size in the morning with the breakfast rush.

I took advantage of the big bath in the main bathroom - it was a great size to stretch out in. The shower was a great size, too. The kids loved their bathroom and the little room off the bathroom to get dressed in.

Our room was quiet and we appreciated the board games supplied even though we didn't use them. It was a great touch.

I wish we had have been able to stay here for our entire Vegas trip, but c'est la vie. The kids loved the games room, too.

The only negative was having to go to a separate desk for car parking permits, but it was reassuring to see the security guard doing his rounds when we both arrived at the car park plus when we were leaving. For a night that didn't cost us anything (other than food from the nearby shops) there was nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Isabella, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I booked two rooms here for us for our daughter's wedding. Our daughter & son-in-law also wanted to stay in a condo (they prefer making their own meals vs eating out), so we got them a room also. It was perfect for all of us to stay - the staff were very helpful in getting us rooms next to each other for the family (bride & groom were in another nearby bldg on site). The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the amenities needed. The main pool was cold in the evening but I'm sure in the middle of the day with the sun shining it would have been fine, but the warm waterfall pool was great. Some of the family used the shuttle service to get to the strip, which worked well. Each building has their own "covered parking" plus there is outside parking around the perimeter of the property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Enterprise
Cancun Resort
Cancun Resort
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard

Property: WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard
Address: 8601 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Las Vegas-Boulevard Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing