We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family girltrip to celebrate my...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen K
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family girltrip to celebrate my mom's 80th Bd”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, room amenities, and overall experience. Will definitely return. Convenient Shuttle to the strip, well stocked kitchen, friendly accommodating staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay with my family”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Wyndham Grand Desert Resort for 4 days with my family and we all loved it. It is tucked away, but is still close enough to the strip that you can walk to it. We booked a two bedroom lock off, which was just perfect for our family. It is nice and clean accommodation, and they also offer a shuttle to Harrah's Casino which runs every 20 minutes from morning to 10:30 pm. We will definitely be staying there again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teford
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great way to save money on your Las Vegas stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wyndham Grand Desert is a nice resort a short distance from the Las Vegas strip. Everything was very clean and well kept both in the unit and at the resort. We really enjoyed our stay and found it a great value having a full kitchen. We stayed with another couple and the unit had more than enough space for the four of us. We didn't partake in any of the planned activities due to our interest in other Vegas sights. However, we enjoyed the hot tub, used the gas grill provided and dined outdoors. We also used the business center and stopped by the activity center all of which are very conveniently located. We used the free shuttle to the strip once without issue, and walked back.

The only minor change I'd recommend is installing a fan in the bathroom next to the kitchen table. The noice would just help make it's use a little more private. Additionally, the wireless internet works, but isn't very reliable. I'm sure that's because we didn't pay for the high speed version.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space and amenitites provided by staying at a condo instead of a hotel.
Liked least: 2nd bedrooms bathroom being next to the kitchen table
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzate_27
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was perfect”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was a bit skeptical about staying in a timeshare since I didn't really know what it was but It was perfect location with a gorgeous view. I love this, definitely will be staying again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing