We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth for the Morning Cofee and Doughnut” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highland Inn
Ranked #170 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth for the Morning Cofee and Doughnut”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We are on our way to catch the Morning flight and we arrived late. we saw this motel and just asked for double room to crash in...may be it was due to friday..price is on the higher side...

Rooms are clean and towels are fresh except the comforter which smelled differently (definitly not foul smell) sure they need to change the detergent and softner....the room is big having 2 queen beds, refrigerator (surprise to see in Vegas), TV was provided. Room was well lighted

next is the surprise part...the receptionist informed that we can get coffee and Doughnut...I did not given much thought...however when we went for check out in the morning, I just sipped the coffee and it is really good and the Doughnuts as well is good. May my expectation was very low, however that is worth to mention.

Overall this is average value motel for the money we paid :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyToTravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Smells disgusting and IMPOSSIBLE to sleep.it felt like I was in the room where somebody smoked a million packs of cigarettes!

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Imgelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We arrived in Las Vegas from L.A. at 4:30 am. We were too early to check into our reserved hotel, so after a short drive, we came across the Highland Inn. Now, if you are looking for a bed and a restroom and no frills, this is the place. They had rooms available, a great price and the bed was actually comfortable. It is not a strip hotel, but it got the job done. We got some rest after driving in the middle of the night and was able to shower and refresh prior to getting our day started. I would stay here again under similar circumstances (arriving early in the morning after a long drive).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadisonJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

My dad is best friends w the owner and we stay her 3x a year. The prices are reasonable.great value. The rooms are good since new furniture was added. Theyre very clean. The maid service is ok. In the office its always no wait and i like the mornin coffee and donuts. Pluss its just a few miles from the strip. Its convenient since in fromt theres the TA truck stoop(good hotel for truck drivers) w a burger king. Have not seen any bed bugs in this place. Recoment it to anyone to save money

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

The best that can be said for the Highland Inn Motel is that it is cheap. The stairways are filthy. The bed was comfortable. The check-in clerk made me pay for all five nights at once; I dreaded the thought of announcing that I had to leave: Would I have received a refund? The bath soap broke like a potato chip the first time I touched it; the maid never replaced the bath soap; I used a bar of soap that I'd brought with me. The maid replaced the facial soap on the last day. Whoopee. the lavatory stopper was not attached to the handle; I reached under the sink to manipulate it. The staff was stonefaced and strange. Acted as if I were there to cheat them. Nevetheless, the place was a cheap place to sleep. It's very close to SR 160. Silverton Casino is across the highway.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aWriter274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

It isn't a four star property. BUT, it is a great value. It is about three miles from the strip. But priced right. If you have a car and aren't all about being on the strip. This is a great place. All rooms open to the outside. The 'look' of the hotel may not be fantastic - it is near a truckstop - but the value is great!

  • Liked — Price, Owners (very friendly)
  • Disliked — Exterior
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MiamiOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siena Suites
#154 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Inn

Property: Highland Inn
Address: 8025 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89139-6610
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Clean rooms equipped with refrigerator and 40' Flat Screen TV Computer Desk and Hair Dryer. 8-minute drive to the Las Vegas Strip 5-minute drive to the Las Vegas McCarran Airport Food: In n out, Cracker Barrel, Subway, Habit Burger, Jack in the Box, Burger King all within 10-minutes walking Shopping: Premium Shopping outlets 5-minute drive Target and Khols within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Highland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing